French Toast and Spam Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Didn't like it, but I have realized I don't care for spam, so maybe it would be good if you like spam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
We're not big on spam, either. Went with Linda McLean's advice as to the ~TAYLOR HAM~ instead. We love sweet and salty! Thanks, Patti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scorpio's Child

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Again, we're not big Spam people, but we all love ~Taylor Ham~. This was an interesting sandwich that was surprisingly good. Sweet and salty always does the trick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I made this for a family brunch at the lake. When I told them what I would be making, they thought I was joking! But when they sat down to eat, everyone was pleasantly surprised! It was really good - a great recipe to mix things up! - AND very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Ok. I couldn't get over the appearance of Spam in the can, it didn't look so good (never had it before) but I ignored that and fried it up anyway. I was pleasantly surprised! The saltiness of the ham and the sweetness of the french toast and syrup mixed well together. I might make this again, but next time I may just use a cut up ham steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I rolled these up like Pigs in Blankets and poured syrup over them instead of dipping. It was good but I think sausage is still better. My BF enjoyed it much more because he really likes Spam®, so this was a treat for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This recipe is amazingly delicious! I love French toast, and I love Spam, and when the two of them are put together, it's like a little piece of heaven on earth. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone who likes Spam (and who doesn't?). I eat this dish at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I eat this probably, like, 4 times a week now. It's probably terrible for me, but it's soooo good. And the maple-syrup dip is perfect. I don't know what eating was all about before I made this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States