French Toast and Spam Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I eat this probably, like, 4 times a week now. It's probably terrible for me, but it's soooo good. And the maple-syrup dip is perfect. I don't know what eating was all about before I made this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This recipe is amazingly delicious! I love French toast, and I love Spam, and when the two of them are put together, it's like a little piece of heaven on earth. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone who likes Spam (and who doesn't?). I eat this dish at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
My family loved this! I used my own recipe for french toast which uses only 2 eggs to 1/2 cup milk and 1/4 tsp vanilla extract (about 4 slices of bread) Added the fried spam, folded and dipped in syrup! Delicious! Thanks for sharing another tasty way to use good ole fried spam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was surprisingly good. I was very concerned about my french toast being too eggy but that was not the case. It was especially good dipped in the syrup. I did spray the skillet for the french toast but that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was an awesome brunch menu that is very easy to prepare. I actually turned it into a sandwich with two slices of luncheon meat between two slices of French Toast, with maple syrup on top of it all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I rolled these up like Pigs in Blankets and poured syrup over them instead of dipping. It was good but I think sausage is still better. My BF enjoyed it much more because he really likes Spam®, so this was a treat for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I gave this four stars because I find it good, even though it's Spam (as another poster said, Spam is NOT cool in the Pacific Northwest!) However my son, age 13, absolutely loved it, and he was skeptical in trying it. It is the only way he wants french toast now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
We like Spam once in a while, and I decided to try this. It's got the sweet/salty combo that's good, but overall I thought it was heavy. Dipped the sandwich in some pancake syrup as I ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is a pretty easy recipe to make. I will make it again as I like the sweet and salty mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this for a late brunch. I have to say it was very quick and easy for some non-cooks like me and my family. I made it with PAM non-stick cooking spray because it was what was convenient for me, better for me, and the recipe was quiet versatile. At the end I also put a tomato at the end to make it much more healthier and taste a little fresher. Also a word of the wise, you should make sure it's really fried and put it into the egg mixture QUICKLY because you do NOT want soggy egg bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States