French Toast Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
I LOVE this recipe, it is truly delicious. Its great for special occasions, but its so easy its great any time. My whole family loves these. These will definitely become a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Pretty good but needed 1 tbs. BUTTER! I also added a dash cloves which bumped up the flavor. Soft waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I was disappointed in this recipe. I doubled the recipe because when I make waffles all the mixes I use calls for to cups. The batter was so thin that it came out of my waffle maker all over my counter. I added more mix to thicken it up. I was not happy with how the waffles turned out. I might try this again and tweak the ingredients some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
These were very good and easy. In my Beligan waffle maker, they only made 3 big waffles. I also made extra and froze them for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
I was originally impressed by the reviews and was excited to make this 'unique' recipe for my family - part of a brunch birthday celebration. The first batch was awful. Thinking I must have made a mistake, I remade them with a different waffle mix. The second batch was just as bad - flavorless and hard. I'll stick to my 'from scratch' recipe as well. It's a little more time consuming (but so is having to remake a recipe), but the results are consistent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Very tasty! I don't always have the time or the energy to cook breakfast so I double the recipe, make the waffles and freeze them. When ready, I take them out of the freezer, pop them in the toaster and my family gets a quick home-cooked breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
These deserve five stars just on simplicity alone. These took about five minutes to prepare and cook! They also tasted great. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This is a great recipe. While it is cooking, it smells like your making waffle cones. The only thing was that the serving size is a little off... a serving size of 3 on the recipe only yeilded two moderate sized servings. Other than that, it is good.. It has a good aftertaste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This is perfect! It was almost exactly what I was looking for. My husband wanted a thicker waffle like the ones we had in Germany, and this is almost exactly like them. Delicious taste. The vanilla and cinnamon really give it a great flavor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
i think i will stick to my normal recipe for waffles that i have found on this site- these turned out a little too thick and tough. the idea was good-and even the taste was great- it might have been that i made my own waffle mix instead of using bisquick or something to the like------i will try these one more time using actual bisquick and trying to make the mixture a little more runny so they don't come out quite so thick. I did add a touch of orange juice to the mixture and that added a special little touch to the taste. I will try again--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States