French Toast Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Wow! I just got a 'new' waffle maker and decided to try something other than mom's old family recipe. I tried two different recipes.. this one.. and a more traditional one. After eating this one, my family told me not to even bother with making any other recipes from now on! This was SO good.. and smelled WONDERFUL! The batter is much thinner than I expected for a waffle... but it cooked up great. I will definately be putting this with other favorite recipes! My only complaint would be that it doesn't make that many! I will be doubling my recipe from now on. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Very good!! Tasted somewhat like french toast but not really. Definitely a great alternative to the regular waffle. The batter looked a little too liquidy when I made it, but when I put the amount I regularly put in my iron it overflowed. When I got it right it was very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
These are sooooooo good!! Definitely need milk or juice to drink when eating them. Also be careful not to put too much batter in your waffle iron because these tend to overflow on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This wasn't a bad waffle recipe by any means but it tasted nothing like french toast. It would just call them cinnamon waffles. My son really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
My husband has asked me to make them several times since I made them the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawarden, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This recipe was very dry. I would probably add more milk next time if I do make them again. My kids did not eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
These waffles turned out just right, nothing fantabulous, but very good. It makes a small batch so I doubled the recipe and changed it just a bit. I made it with Bisquick, adding 2 Tblsp. of oil and I only used 3 eggs. I also added 1/2 tsp. nutmeg to give just a bit more flavor. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
It tastes like it sounds, just like French Toast! It is a nice departure from the plain old waffle batter that I have grown so used to. I will keep it on the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I'm not a big fan of waffles but my husband is. I found this recipe and decided to try it. LOVED IT! We both thought it was great. These are the only waffles that I will make anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States