French Toast Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I made these waffles using the original recipe w/o any changes. They were flat not fluffy. Will try again using less egg and more vanilla. Kids loved them !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I was intrigued by this recipe and couldn't wait to try it. My family *loves* waffles and cinnamon French toast. I ended up disappointed, though. These waffles turned out soft and a little tough, not tender and crispy as we like them. I'd rather make French toast, which is quicker and easier anyway. Or I'd rather spend a few extra minutes making waffles from scratch. These didn't even taste as good as frozen Eggos, to me. However, my kids gobbled them up. If you like soft waffles rather than crispy, you may like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
This recipe was great! A nice change from plain waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This recipe sounded better than it really was. I was not very impressed with the finished product. I like french toast better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
This was a little too sweet for my taste, but otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by das0421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
My 14-year-old daughter found this recipe and loves to make it. She always calls the nieces and nephews to come up for breakfast when she makes it and they love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
I found them to be very good just the way it says to make them. but i changed things just a bit and added orange zest and a bit of nutmag and found them to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
We are a waffle family and these were really a hit. I did make a couple changes after the first batch though, I added a little extra vanilla to enhance the flavor. I've also made these using 2 packets of Sweet and Low instead of sugar without any problems. They are very 'tender' just the way a good waffle should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Very good! We love waffles and these are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
Very quick and easy, but they are kind of dry and lack flavour. I guess my expectations were too high... I'll go back to my "from scratch" waffle recipe and try adding cinnamon to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States