French Toast Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was excellent! I didn't cut the bread and I found that i only needed four slices of regular bread (I used a high-fiber bread). Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
i have no idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was a great french toast recipe. I tweaked it a bit. I used four thick slickes (about an inch to inch and a half thick) of day old Chiabatta bread. One recipe coating four thick slice. I agree that once it gets going, it cooks fast to keep the temperature low. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fallon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Just tried this recipe, down to earth beautiful breakfast a little on the naughty side though. I would suggest strong caution with how much butter you use, but if you follow the recipe and use milk instead of butter you get this even better version with a crunchy outside and a sweet soft centred inside, so i give this version 4 stars and mine 4& 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Simply amazing! I made it this morning for a friend and I and it was GREAT! This will definitely be my go to recipe for french toast. GREAT FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jesse

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Made these for my ultra picky 6 yo. son this morning. He won't eat anything for breakfast so I decided to give these a try. I didn't have star cookie cutters but I had a heart shape one so I did four small hearts and arranged it like a four leaf clover. I also had to substitute sugar for the honey and didn't use orange zest. The presentation was great but the taste was to die for. He wolfed them down and said they were delicious and said he wanted them for dinner too LOL. I tried a few bites that he didn't finish and he was right. This recipe is awesome. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari_H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Minus the orange zest this is the best french toast recipe I have made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was greeeeeat! I accidently burned one side and it was AWESOME! I'll be burning one side from now on for sure :0) First time i made this and feel no need to look for another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgiamella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bound Brook, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
VERY GOOD! I liked the orange and cinnamon flavor. In place of heavy cream, I used half and half. Instead of cutting out stars, I cut the bread in half and then from corner to corner and stood the pieces up to make it look like a starfish. I had seen this done before, here at the shore. I served them with orange slices and sprinkled with powdered sugar. Thank you NIK928 for a VERY GOOD recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Good recipe. I used homemade honey-wheat bread that I had on hand and it turned out very well. The only thing I didn't like was the orange flavour, which took on sort of a 'burnt' taste even though the french toast itself was a light golden brown. I will make this recipe in the future, but I will leave out the orange zest. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States