French Toast Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Yum!! I love this recipe! My only issue was that the honey hardened a bit when I added the cold eggs, so next time I may let the eggs warm up a bit before adding them. But it was no big issue, I just made sure I did a good mixing job. Otherwise, no complaints! Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
OMG! these r so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Hands down the best french toast I've ever eaten. I only added 1 tsp of orange zest, and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This was especially yummy and cooked up beautifully (even if we didn't cut into shapes). We like our french toast a little on the sweet side, so I added about a tblsp of white sugar and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. The orange zest really makes the difference. I used Texas toast and the recipe only made 4 fluffy slices, which was perfect for my husband and me. But you might want to increase recipe if you are feeding more :-)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Definitely restaurant quality! My husband requests them constantly now. When I don't have fresh orange zest I use juice. The honey, orange and vanilla combo is superb. A definite keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
My family couldn't get enough of these so next time I think I will double the recipe. I also used dried orange zest and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
These were excellent. I found a bottle of dried orange zest in the spice island - more convenient than zesting an orange! Since these were cooked in butter, they didn't need butter spread to them after the fact - just some syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
similar to ina garten's french toast recipe- the orange zest is the real kicker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This was absolutely delicious! I used regular whole wheat bread. My son who doesn't like anything ate these without syrup in about 5 minutes. It usually takes him an hour and a ton of threats for him to finish any meal. My husband (who doesn't like anything against the norm), loved these. Definitely add the orange zest, my picky eaters weren't scared off and it definitely made a beautiful difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Very good. Though I would prefer a little more cinnamon. I also used dried orange peel instead of orange zest. Wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giroirtj2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre Part, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States