French Toast Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Definitely restaurant quality! My husband requests them constantly now. When I don't have fresh orange zest I use juice. The honey, orange and vanilla combo is superb. A definite keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
My family couldn't get enough of these so next time I think I will double the recipe. I also used dried orange zest and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
These were excellent. I found a bottle of dried orange zest in the spice island - more convenient than zesting an orange! Since these were cooked in butter, they didn't need butter spread to them after the fact - just some syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
similar to ina garten's french toast recipe- the orange zest is the real kicker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This was absolutely delicious! I used regular whole wheat bread. My son who doesn't like anything ate these without syrup in about 5 minutes. It usually takes him an hour and a ton of threats for him to finish any meal. My husband (who doesn't like anything against the norm), loved these. Definitely add the orange zest, my picky eaters weren't scared off and it definitely made a beautiful difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Very good. Though I would prefer a little more cinnamon. I also used dried orange peel instead of orange zest. Wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giroirtj2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre Part, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I have always loved French toast. It is, without a doubt, my favorite thing to order from a breakfast restaurant. I've wondered many times why it never tastes quite the same when I make it at home. This recipe is to die for perfect. I used hearts instead of stars and made a butterfly using two hearts and bacon for my daughters. It was a huge hit with them and a huge hit with me! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Still Amazing. fyi: tripling this recipe served 6 hungry people, and took one loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I just made this for my family for Sunday breakfast....I didn't make them in stars...but oh my were they awesome...the best french toast I ever had...way better than any restaurant french toast....this kids all loved it...very good recipe....thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
So good - very rich! We always serve this for breakfast when we have guests stay overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States