French Toast Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made this recipe and used lemon extract instead because i ran out of vanilla and it came out DELICIOUS!! I suggest trying it with lemon extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Excellent! Kids loved it. I did not have an orange so used orange extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I use diferent cookie cutters to make sandwiches for my son for school; when boring old bread becomes a "snowman sandwich" or a christmas tree..... they are the "star" of the classroom. Great idea for picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBAYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great French toast recipe. I baked my own bread in a star shaped pan to keep from having bread scraps left over. However, bread scraps could be ground into crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I liked it. A nice change from the usual. I didn't do the stars, I just wanted to try the recipe. It would be nice for Allrecipes to create a breakfast tab/box for breakfast foods in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Very delicious and easy to make. I just used whole slices of whole wheat bread though. I'm sure the stars would be just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruzmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Good, basic and easy french toast. I increased the spices though for an extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JuicyDevil
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuicyDevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States