French Toast Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Great flavor! Rather than waste the rest of the bread, I cooked eggs in the star shaped holes, the same way you would do "eggs in holes!" The kids thought that was a lot of fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Friday Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Cute and creative! This was a proved to be a nice spin on an old favorite. I love french toast and this was a very tasty new way to prepare it especially with the touch of fruit. I used thick cut Texas toast and all I added was a little nutmeg to the egg mixture. When these were nice and crispy I dusted them with powdered sugar, a dollup of butter and drizzled some real maple syrup over top - a really nice treat for breakfast with a glass of OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Skipped the stars shapes. Our French Toast ~ mmmmmmm Ingredients 4 slices 100% Whole Wheat bread 2 eggs 1/4 cup Skim Milk 2 tablespoons honey 1/4 teaspoon salt 1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon 1 tablespoon grated orange zest 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious!! Left out the orange zest, may use it next time. Served with powdered sugar.. Kiddos loved waking up to a breakfast surprise! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Way too much orange zest. I did not care for it at all though I might try to make it without the orange zest next time because the other ingredients do sound delicious. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This recipe made excellent French toast. Just make sure you pay attention and don't put the butter into the mix. (oops!) It made the mix a little thick but it still tasted great on thick egg bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made ginger bread boys and girls for our Christmas eve dinner. Even our dear toddler loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mburnell
Home Town: Gilmanton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My husband loved them. I didn't like them so much but only because I switched to whole grain bread. Somehow the mixture didn't soak in that much and it ended up very separated from the bread. Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Wow, my entire family told me this was the best breakfast they had ever had! Granted, I have not experimented with french toast recipes very much, but this one is a fantastic starting point. The orange flavor really came out. I used King's Hawaiian bread, and cut it fairly thick. Next time, I would double the egg mixture- I never have enough to do all my bread, but maybe I just cut it too thick. The orange and honey do sink to the bottom a bit, but I had my son whisk it between every few slices. The last two still came out very orangey, but still fantastic! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States