French Toast Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I make this every year for Christmas breakfast. It is delicious, and so convenient to put in the fridge the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Well, I did the recipe as written and then dotted with butter and sprinkled with a mix of white and brown sugar and cinnamon, as I prefer it sweeter. Then family drizzled syrup over it and a shake of powdered sugar. MMMMMMM so great. I made another version of this before, but I really think this one was better. I also tossed the bread around and I put it into two round cake pans. The result was not too eggy, and it had crispy yummy bits on top from the butter and from baking. Everyone love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati
Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is not a souffle but a casserole. Pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emtanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I loved this recipe but hubby thought it was missing something so I made it again and upped the syrup to 3/4 cup and added Pampered Chef's Cinnamon Plus. (Cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice...) AMAZING!!! My go to recipe for anything that calls for a breakfast dish or make ahead dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Endecott

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is a great starter recipe. I ran out of white bread so I used 1/2 cinnamon rasin and 1/2 white. The casserole came out superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
AWESOME and easy. I make this on holidays, special occasions and when I want the family to gather. I just say Im makeing this and they all come! I am diabetic, I use Sugar free syrup, no one can tell the difference. so light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
A HUGE disappointment!! Turned out like milk toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
We made this last year for Christmas morning and I'd forgotten to buy bread, but we had left over cinnamon buns. Cut them up and used them instead and it was FABULOUS! Making it the same way again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
the first time I made this it turned out a little bland but not soggy. I followed some reviewers tips (adding butter) and this time, it was full of flavor but soggier. My kids do love it either way, but I'm not sure if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I served this to my colleagues for our first meeting of the school year. . .and although they said that it was good, no one asked for the recipe. . .I liked it and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States