French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
Yum-Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
Good, easy quick french toast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
this was really good!!! It was kinda hard to make, but i enjoyed it, and its not overly fattning!! i will probably make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
I have made this recipe about four times and my family loves it. I use Italian bread and it holds up well. It is extremely simple to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I think you have to use thick sliced bread, as it didn't work well at all with regular bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
Thanks for sharing this great recipe. We enjoyed it. The only thing for us was that we didn't get as much out of it as it said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
My husband never really cared for french toast, but loves this recipe! Everyone tells me it's the best they've ever had. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This is a great simple recipe. It's exactly the kind of French Toast I was looking for. We are not fans of the mushy baked french toast recipes, so this was perfect. I used thick sliced white bread and was able to make 6 slices. Would have been 7, but I accidentally left a slice in the mixture too long and when I picked it up, it broke all to pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
This recipe was very good. I used half and half instead of milk, and french bread this was the best fench toast I ever made. It was a great christmas day breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
I was reluctant to use that much nutmeg but I wanted to follow the directions exactly. I did use sandwhich bread because that's all I had. And no one in my family liked it. Too much nutmeg, it was edible but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States