French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Good basic recipe. I used rice milk rather than regular milk, and maple syrup rather than brown sugar. Made less than 12 slices, but using rice milk (which is thinner than regular milk) and sandwich bread may have something to do with that. Next time I'll try a bread with more character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I used Shabbat Challah bread from this site and added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I changed the ingredients a bit to make it more healthier. I used whole wheat bread and in replace of sugar, I used honey. Still tastes great for being "healthy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
YUMM-O! I made it without the nutmeg, but left everything else as it was. Very tasty! Exactly what I was looking for this morning--a quick, easy, tasty French Toast recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Fantaic Recipe. Very tasty. After try numerous french toast recipes this one gets it right!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very good recipe. I had some left over white bread in the fridge that I wanted to use up, and my husband really liked it. May try with a thicker bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KChristy927

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Fabulous recipe! I must admit, it is not fair of everyone who embellishes/changes the recipe before rating as is. That said, the ingredients are spot on, in totality. LOVE the nutmeg instead of vanilla that just about every recipe I read has. I think I did goof by adding the cinnamon to the egg mixture, but oh how divine they turned out! And they will NOT burn if you adjust your heat correctly. This is my only go-to recipe now. Fast, easy, delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Awesome, made it this morning and my son said, "I don't like it, I love it!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Not for me. The brown sugar killed it for me - made the bread burn before being cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States