French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was good. I used a french baguette and halfed the nutmeg. I also added a little cinnamon and vanilla right to the dipping mixture. Will definitely make again - but will probably use even less nutmeg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This french toast was fabulous! The nutmeg was a perfect zing. I used wheat sandwich bread and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I made this for my very picky 97 year old grandma. She said, "that was better then IHOP or Perko's or any of those." Great, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My family loves this recipe! It is simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Gomes Havey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Loved it. Followed other directions and didnt soak the bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Yum! Great recipe. Used Challah & it was divine. Added some cardamom & vanilla too. French toast recipes aren't really difficult... it's eggs and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
We really liked the addition of brown sugar and the full tablespoon of cinnamon. My bread was REALLY stale so soaking a little longer worked well for me. The egg/milk ratio was perfect. With the addition of brown sugar, only a slight drizzle of homemade maple/vanilla syrup was needed. Great french toast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good and simple. I used Texas toast. I scaled the recipe down to 6 but it only made 4. Also added cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelclrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very good and easy traditional french toast. It works excellent when using homemade sliced bread (even your quickbreads for a sweeter french toast). Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made this recipe for the first time today. My rookie mistake was letting the bread soak too much in the mix - but after the 3rd slice, things were looking (and tasting) fine! My kids loved it! I added the cinnamon to the mix and then added powdered sugar once it was complete. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmin Elizabeth Alberto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States