French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I don't often like French Toast, but I enjoyed this! I used a heavy, whole grain bread and found it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Awesome French Toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this recipe this morning! It was great. I used every ingredient listed. I only added a few small chunks of cream cheese to each slice and powdered the finished meal with powdered sugar. :)P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Brilliant Recipe!! I used multigrain bread & cut big slices.. I modified the recipe a little & used half a tea spoon of Vanilla essence & added freshly & coarsely ground cinnamon to the batter & no nutmeg.. Also I added an extra teaspoon of sugar.. All this tasted so awesome that i needed No maple syrup or honey on top :) My husband & i enjoyed it straight out of the pan.. Absolutely DELICIOUS!! Thank you so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Turned out pretty good! I did add a little bit of Vanilla Extract to the recipe. I also used Texas Toast instead of regular white/wheat bread. The bread was not get soggy and did not fall apart when I used Texas Toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
It makes for a good amount to saturate the bread but it seemed like something was missing. I added an extra egg the second time and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Can home from a morning shopping excursion, hubby and I were hungry for something nurishing but light. I used 2 eggs, 1/3 cup milk, nutmeg and cinnamon, and 4 slices wholewheat bread.But the best part: I used my waffle maker to cook the toast.Easy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Good and simple to make, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I accidently doubled the brown sugar, and as I taste tested it before feeding the kids, found myself having a few too many pieces. VERY RECOMMENDED! And they loved it too! Not topping needed, great finger food with protein! I also used whole wheat bread and 2% milk and added the cinnamon to the eggs not to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States