French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Simple and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is the BEST French Toast recipe i have ever found! I figured out that it tastes even better when you use cinnamon bread in place of white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
very good, didn't use any nutmeg because I didn't have any in the house. I quickly dipped each side of my bread because they were very thinly sliced pieces. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paracana

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Made these for my husband and he informed me that this is how I'm to make french toast from now on. They were the best french toast he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe and it was fast! I didn't have nutmeg so I added vanilla in place of it and I added a tablespoon of melted butter because I didn't have milk and mixed all the stuff (minus the cinnamon of course)- be sure to really mix in the brown sugar- mine was a bit clumpy at first in the egg mixutre and I had to break up the little pieces.... I cooked the slices separately in my greenpan skillet (love that skillet!!) on medium-low for 30 seconds on each side 3 times and then put each slice in the oven in a dish to keep the slices warm until I was ready to serve them. The cinnamon sprinkled on top was a REALLY nice addition! I would try it if you haven't before. We also added a sprinkle of powdered/confection sugar and maple syrup. Thanks so much for this recipe!! The flavors were really great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
While not bad, I have to say, the amount of nutmeg is a bit off the charts! 1/4 tsp would have been MORE than sufficient. And WHATEVER you do, DON'T soak regular white sandwich bread, you won't be able to transfer it from the bowl to the pan. A quick dip should do the trick nicely. I don't reccomend this recipe very highly, I'll stick to eggs, sugar, vanilla, and a lil sprinkle of cinnamon. Perfect mix. Oh, and BTW, in case anyone didn't know already, nutmeg is REALLY expensive, thats why a lil goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I've never made french toast using brown sugar before, and boy have I been missing something. This recipe was delicious. I did substitute a tsp of vanilla for the nutmeg (not a big fan of nutmeg), but the brown sugar is definitely the deal maker. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Great french toast..I alway use french bread though, it makes all the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I'll be honest, I didn't even READ the directions. I've made french toast before, so I just wanted to see what else besides egg and milk you could use. This was DELICIOUS!! Since I made it just for myself, I used 2 eggs, just under 1/4 cup milk, probably 1/2 tbl of brown sugar and two shakes of cinnamon (I didn't measure the milk, sugar, or cinnamon, just what seemed right). I didn't have any nutmeg, but it tasted great with a bit of maple sryup. Oh, I also cut two big slices of Chullah bread -mmMMMMmmm.... Will definitely be using these ingredients from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nevroth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States