French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I have cooked very little in my life time and as my first time making french toast using this recipe turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Not to bad, looks burnt when it comes out of the pan but tastes good. My little girl normally loves french toast, but we had to fight with her to eat. Made two batches with texas toast and only left bread in mix for about a min on both sides. The one we left in til saturated was so burnt outside and soggy inside we had to throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
this was really good! however, i didn't "saturate" the bread, just quickly dipped it on both sides and put it on the frying pan. I didn't add nutmeg either, i added a little less than 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. I'm sure it would've been better if i made it with white bread, all i had was double fiber bread. It was pretty good, especially if you put a lot of syrup, as mine was slightly dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Family loved it very simple and easy left out the nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
very simple and oh so tasty with the nutmeg and cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Awesome french toast! I used the cinnamon swirl bread from Trader Joes and sliced it myself to get nice thick slices. My family says this is the best french toast ever! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This is a great basic recipe. You can add ingredients or take out. It is true you have to dip the bread quickly but I have noticed that with all french toast recipes. Some people said it was too soggy but I've had this problem with other recipes to. When I take them out of the pan I just let them sit a couple minutes like scrambled eggs they tell you to not cook them all the way because when you take them off the pan the continue cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dohrn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teeags
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is ideal for a quick, but warm and filling breakfast! I was weary about the 1 tsp. of nutmeg (from reading the reviews on here), so I just LIGHTLY sprinkled the nutmeg (emphasizing on the LIGHTLY) to the rest of the ingredients. Also, I only had multi-grain bread on hand which worked out just fine. THANKS for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teeags

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I've made this twice and the brown sugar in this is just what I've been looking for to make french toast even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal, Lily's mama!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Was my first time having french toast. It was alright, don't know if it was something that I may have done wrong or if maybe I just don't think french toast is that great. But my mom and stepdad loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States