French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Rani  & Steve
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
If you use a nice thick slice of bread (such a French bread)... it works great and it won't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rani  & Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Didn't change a thing. This reminded me of restaurant style French toast. I sprinkled powdered sugar on top and the whole family said they loved it, and when I was going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I thought this would be a quick and easy way to make French toast, but it turned out to be a big mess. It is to soggy and doesn't taste like French toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Exceptionally good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delmar, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this for breakfast this morning, and the family liked it a lot! we had one picky eater who didn't finish his, but overall it was a winner. I changed a couple of things to this recipe. First i used real french bread, and took many other reviewers advice and only dipped the bread slices in the batter instead of letting it soak. In the batter i added slightly more cinnamon and nutmeg than the recipe called for, and like some other reviewers, i added some vanilla. I also added some unsweetened shedded coconut. It was a nice, quick breakfast. It's super tasty served with freshly cut strawberries and bananas, and mapple syrup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made half the recipe and it turned out perfect. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Great recipe! I was out of milk so I used half and half cream instead. Also omitted the nutmeg. Tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Quick and tastes great especially with real maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made this all by myself. I put in a teaspoon of vanilla. The sugar burned it a little, but we LOVED it. It made 11 pieces for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2coolbray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I think this was a good, basic french toast recipe. I only wanted to do 10 slices of bread, which was good because I had no mixture left at all after the 10th slice. To combat the sogginess of the toast, I dried the bread out in the over on 200 degrees for about 10 or 15 minutes, flipping them periodically. I could have left them out overnight to achieve the same results if I had planned ahead. I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the mixture, and sprinkled the finished product with powered sugar and cinnamon. I found I didn't need much maple syrup because the toast has good flavor all on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States