French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
A wonderful and easy to make french toast recipe. Just what I needed, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I don't like it very much...maybe i'm just not really a fan of French Toast :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charito Ang Ewing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
this recipe is definitely a good one for french toast. As soon as I took a bite, I was very impressed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shakeel Syed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good recipe... doesn't seem to make quite as many pieces as stated. Doubled the recipe and still only got 8 slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Really easy recipe with great flavor! It really satisfied our craving for french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Only made 8 slices. I followed the recipe to the word. It seemed over spiced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivieraMaya05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
It's good. Not spectacular, but simple, and my toddlers really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
this recipe is fabulous! the brown sugar and nutmeg add a special touch. I tend to use just egg whites instead of whole eggs and it is delicious! Thanks for a wonderful post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I added a tbs of vanilla to give it a little extra kick. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vonnadawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Probably very good if I had regular milk but i didn't....I make french toast pretty often and thought adding brown sugar would be a good idea... I usually add a little regular milk, (but not too much, as my husband doesn't KNOW I do it... )Today, I didnt have any milk and used french vanilla coffee creamer and the brown sugar.. The cook time seemed longer, and I wasnt sure it was cooked through, and as i turned up the heat, the sugar caused my french toast to start to burn... Mind you, my husband likes his french toast JUST SO, so i was VERY light on the sugar!!! I cooked 8 pieces of french toast (needed 6 eggs for this) and while we both scarfed most of it down, I prefer the old way-- the brown sugar didnt add anything in my opinion, and if you are usually maple syrup anyhow, the flavor is in there, without having to burn it while cooking... We DID eat it, and coffeemate may have attributed to the burning, but I thought I would mention this anyway..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solacina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States