French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Not for me. The brown sugar killed it for me - made the bread burn before being cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I substituted the nutmeg w/ vanilla, they turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sweetness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I think that this recipe shouln't have nutmeg in it. It gives it a wierd flavor and texture. Make sure that you don't let it soak otherwise it will become mushy. I've had better French Toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I followed the directions exactly and it was delicious. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Simple and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is the BEST French Toast recipe i have ever found! I figured out that it tastes even better when you use cinnamon bread in place of white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
very good, didn't use any nutmeg because I didn't have any in the house. I quickly dipped each side of my bread because they were very thinly sliced pieces. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paracana

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Made these for my husband and he informed me that this is how I'm to make french toast from now on. They were the best french toast he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe and it was fast! I didn't have nutmeg so I added vanilla in place of it and I added a tablespoon of melted butter because I didn't have milk and mixed all the stuff (minus the cinnamon of course)- be sure to really mix in the brown sugar- mine was a bit clumpy at first in the egg mixutre and I had to break up the little pieces.... I cooked the slices separately in my greenpan skillet (love that skillet!!) on medium-low for 30 seconds on each side 3 times and then put each slice in the oven in a dish to keep the slices warm until I was ready to serve them. The cinnamon sprinkled on top was a REALLY nice addition! I would try it if you haven't before. We also added a sprinkle of powdered/confection sugar and maple syrup. Thanks so much for this recipe!! The flavors were really great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States