French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I enjoyed these very much and so did my fiance. I used almond milk instead of regular milk and they were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchen Boss
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I Used My Own Home Made Bread And Sliced It Thick And It Came Out Great, Just Sprinkled With Some Confectionery Sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Boss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Excellent French Toast. Only had white bread on hand, but turned out great!! Would recommend turning down the burner to medium/low to allow it to cook through, then turn burner to medium/high to brown both sides. Thanks for a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ImagineThatLily
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is a simple recipe. No fuss, no muss. I used to wing it every time I made French toast. They were never a hit...too much cinnamon, not sweet enough. I would never put brown sugar in French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Made this, for my husband, two sons and a friend. Came out to 9 slices of Texas Toast. Only thing I did different was add the cinnamon to the egg batter, cause I was lazy about sprinkling on finished toasts. The out come was delish! Am going to use my recipe of French Toast. Same ingredients, but I like to dip each slice of bread in flour, shake extra flour off, then dip in egg mix. Toast comes out, not soggy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciecarole
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was quite tasty! I've used cinnamon with French Toast but never nutmeg. It gave it a nice extra dimension to the flavour. :) I did leave out the brown sugar as maple syrup makes things plenty sweet for me. One important thing: don't saturate these, that's asking for a soggy mess! Make these like you would any other French toast - quickly dip each side in the mix and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this for my husband and I, we loved it. It went great with the Cinnamon Syrup I made to go with it. I will be repeating this recipe many more times because I know it will become my kids favorite Breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I didn't has any brown sugar or nutmeg but add white sugar and the ground cinnamon and it turn out to be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was probably the best french toast I have ever made. My husband truly enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
It was ok, but the bread got too soggy. Overall, it was alright, not bad, bit not amazing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States