French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by brewstermommy345
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
LOVE IT, just made it for brakefast today
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Ysidro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great, easy french toast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I cooked this for myself this morning for breakfast and I think the taste was fantastic. I changed the serving size to 1 serving and the only thing I can suggest is if you're going to do this is put 2 eggs instead of just 1(or 5/8 from what they say). There wasn't much egg mixture for my 2nd piece of bread. I'm definitely going to add it to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdf017

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Way to much milk. My first batch was to soggy. I had to start over with 1/2 cup milk. With that modification this tasted amazing. I added whipped cream and fresh raspberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bafia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe was amazing it tasted so very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi Nicole Maboe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar697
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Really good basic french toast recipe. I made it exactly as is and had no issues at all. I made it for my daycare kids and the gobbled it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crf0610
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a great recipe . It was nice favors for my taste buds to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very good, basic recipe. The second time I made these I was going to double it, but only had 2 eggs so I increased the milk to 1c. to try and stretch the mixture a bit more, and it was still great. Used a sourdough bread and served with real maple syrup, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States