French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
A good, basic French toast. I used this recipe because the ingredients were easy to track for my food diary. The only issue I had was that the egg mixture needed to be doubled to get all of the bread covered. I didn't even use thick bread, just Kirkland multigrain that I needed to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Classic French toast recipe! I love it! The only thing I change is adding cinnamon sugar to both sides of my toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carolann
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Delightful! Easy, fast, yummy and great for a crowd! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolann

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by therap87
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This was such an easy recipe. I love it. I used cinnamon and vanilla. It tastes so great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie Harris
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
WONDERFUL recipe! I doubled the cinnamon (leaving out nutmeg) & doubled the vanilla just becaise I like them a lot. With or without powdered sugar, this is yummy! I used whole wheat bread. You can really olay around well with this super great basic recipe! Oh yeah, I made these in a skillet w lots of real unsalted butter. Yes you do need a hot skillet so they won't stick. I had left over "batter" though I soaked the bread so I poured the rest over thr top of them in the skillet. It's better than oversoaking them and they falling apart before you get them into the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. Sprinkled with cinnamon sugar while cooking. Grest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I like this recipes actually to those complaining this recipe is not meant to be "sweet" or really spicy however it is one you can play with add the stuff you like to it..Like all recipes they are a bases and you can then take out or add what you like..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
These turned out so good! I made them for Mothers Day and everyone loved them! I bought thick cinnamon swirl bread for French toast and used a little bit more cinnamon than the recipe called for. I also omitted the nutmeg and salt. I sprinkled some powdered sugar on top for decoration and then ate with syrup and made a fresh blueberry compote. Will definitely make again! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I tried this recipe this morning and my Mom and I loved it. Just so you know, oil up the pan with butter. Don't go crazy with it. Just use 1 tbsp. of butter. I would love to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
It was so easy and delicious!!! It made my kitchen smell like fall!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States