French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The recipe is quick and easy to follow but not sweet at all. Add some caster sugar to the egg mix for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very quick and easy for weekend breakfast. Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
LOVE IT, just made it for brakefast today
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Ysidro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great, easy french toast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I cooked this for myself this morning for breakfast and I think the taste was fantastic. I changed the serving size to 1 serving and the only thing I can suggest is if you're going to do this is put 2 eggs instead of just 1(or 5/8 from what they say). There wasn't much egg mixture for my 2nd piece of bread. I'm definitely going to add it to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdf017

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Way to much milk. My first batch was to soggy. I had to start over with 1/2 cup milk. With that modification this tasted amazing. I added whipped cream and fresh raspberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bafia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe was amazing it tasted so very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi Nicole Maboe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar697
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Really good basic french toast recipe. I made it exactly as is and had no issues at all. I made it for my daycare kids and the gobbled it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crf0610
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States