French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This was both creamy and juicy. Delicious! I added extra cinnamon and fried it until both sides were brown and crispy. I drizzled some honey on it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Really wished that I would have read the comments fully before i started because it took forever to get the middles cooked. My boyfriend didn't even finish his cause the middle was so eggy still. He said it would have been fine if it wasn't for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Ehhhh... It's alright. I might try less nutmeg and thicker bread instead of sandwich bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The recipe is quick and easy to follow but not sweet at all. Add some caster sugar to the egg mix for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very quick and easy for weekend breakfast. Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
LOVE IT, just made it for brakefast today
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Ysidro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great, easy french toast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I cooked this for myself this morning for breakfast and I think the taste was fantastic. I changed the serving size to 1 serving and the only thing I can suggest is if you're going to do this is put 2 eggs instead of just 1(or 5/8 from what they say). There wasn't much egg mixture for my 2nd piece of bread. I'm definitely going to add it to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdf017

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Way to much milk. My first batch was to soggy. I had to start over with 1/2 cup milk. With that modification this tasted amazing. I added whipped cream and fresh raspberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bafia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States