French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy, basic recipe I could make with ingredients I had on hand .. I added some fresh orange zest and used 9 grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy B!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Reminds me of french toast from my childhood. I had some homemade thicker and denser bread from a restaurant. I let each piece soak for about a minute. I cooked it on the griddle set at 325 for about 5 minutes each side until golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very good and easy. I used Penzey's Apple Pie spice mix (two types of cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and mace)for added flavor. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stade1cm
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Nothing fancy. Just French toast the way mom used to make it. I suggest harder thicker types of bread like the Cinnabon bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Just made this recipe as follows, but took the suggestion to coat the pan with butter for extra flavor, added an extra egg, and a pinch of sugar. This was my first time making French toast and it was to die for! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lillynn83
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great no frills recipe. I needed a reminder of exactly how to make french toast and this was great, the proportions were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
It was just okay - I didn't think the flavor was bold enough - but I was in a rush and this looked easy enough. I don't think I'll try again BUT it wasn't horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Simple to make, delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Overall: Good. I made this for 8 servings, and was left with 1 slice of bread left and not enough mixture for it.. Also, Id suggest not cooking them on such a high heat, that'll allow for the inside to cook a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Quick and easy! My dad and I enjoyed the recipe. Too bad I was out of nutmeg at the time. Howver, they were still pretty tasty! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 821) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States