French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Good framework. I use coffee creamer instead of milk. Much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriel
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Just made this for my family. I'm an amateur at best and it was a very simple recipe to follow. Was trying to make for one person so I used a little bit less milk and one egg. Added a whole lot of fruits and goes great with whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I did add about a teaspoon of sugar, but it's perfect even without that modification!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This is the best french toast I've ever had! It's a super easy recipe and I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adeline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I truly hate giving bad reviews BUT This recipe Was Not for Us!! I feel it called for wayyyyy to much milk and needed some sugar in with the egg mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Wow it has been years since I had french toast this was great, I added extra cinnamon and am going to try butter next time, but this tasted just like my grandmothers mmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Pierce Kaylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
It's very easy and quick to make, which is nice when you're trying to make breakfast first thing in the morning. It has a lot of flavor (I used all of the "optional" spices and added additional cinnamon than was recommended).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Great ! Adding to my book not to sweet or eggy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This dish is comfort food to me. My mother would make it when one of us was ill. . Tasted sp o good wheh you had a sore throat, especially.. Thanks, Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Constance Alsip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States