French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
great quick easy basic recipe. I had some left over french bread from the night before and this quick recipe fit the bill for a weekday morning breakfast for the kids. My kids don't like syrup so this was flavorful enough for them to enjoy it with just a little powdered sugar. I used the electric griddle and it cooked pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Just used this recipe and it turned out great. I used 12 grain bread and it was delicious. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was great simple french toast. A bit heavy on the nutmeg. Next time I would only do a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very quick and easy recipe for French Toast. It was lacking flavor in my opinion, so I added some brown sugar, syrup & butter. This is a once and awhile treat for myself and the guys but so good when we do have it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Simple, quick, and perfect. If you are getting raw soggy french toast, your heat is too high. How much you use depends on your bread consistency, size, and soaking time. I found it best to drop a piece in, give it a little squeeze, flip it over to egg the other side, and put it in the pan. For my taste, I added an extra bump of nutmeg. Will use this again soon but with a bananas foster topping. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy, basic recipe I could make with ingredients I had on hand .. I added some fresh orange zest and used 9 grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy B!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Reminds me of french toast from my childhood. I had some homemade thicker and denser bread from a restaurant. I let each piece soak for about a minute. I cooked it on the griddle set at 325 for about 5 minutes each side until golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very good and easy. I used Penzey's Apple Pie spice mix (two types of cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and mace)for added flavor. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stade1cm
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Nothing fancy. Just French toast the way mom used to make it. I suggest harder thicker types of bread like the Cinnabon bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States