French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Tried this recipe and it came out great! Wife and kid loved it. If you are using thick bread make sure you let it sit 1-2 minutes in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick's Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. Having Italian Bread makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Awesome recipe!! so delicious and so simple. Keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donpablo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Good basic recipe that all enjoyed. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was a fabulous and quick recipe that I made for dinner on a snowy night. I used thick sliced bread made for French Toast. It cooked perfectly at a medium heat vs medium high. I added butter to the griddle instead of oil, which gave the toast a nice flavor. My family truly enjoyed this recipe so I will definitely be making it again be it for breakfast or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very good but a little bland for my taste.... yes I know you add syrup too it but still. I added about a Tablespoon of sugar to the recipe (maybe a little more). The sugar helped make the crust more crispy and taste so good. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this recipe this morning. I had never made French toast before, so this was a total gamble for me. But, I had all of the ingredients, the recipe went very quickly. My only substitution was using lactose-free milk (because my son is lactose-intolerant) and I loved it! Thank you, this was very, very easy, and quite tasty! Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Made this french toast this morning and it was great . I did add a teaspoon of brown sugar, just because I like to add brown sugar. I loved and my boyfriend went back to make him another slice. I will be adding this recipe to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dllee5202

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
We just finished eating this for brunch. It was easy, but the mix did not make enough to coat 6 regular pieces of bread, much less 6 thick pieces. Next time we will cook it on med. for a much longer time, as it was really soggy in the center. We did not add the nutmeg, and the vanilla gave it a chemically after taste. My 12 year old said, let's lessen the vanilla next time. (He actually made the recipe). We served it with home made raspberry syrup and powdered sugar and paired it with poached eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverdam, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Very easy recipe. Remember to wait until pan before you put the toast on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States