French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Good basic foundation for FFT. i sort of followed the recipe dint use salt and had the Vanilla just forgot to add it lol still thought it was good tho. I thought it could use salt but other then that the lid trick works and I prefer butter to marg or oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3TEQUILA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tumbler Ridge, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Recipe is very simple and easy. I was just cooking for me so used 2 slices of sandwich bread (only bread I had on hand), 1 egg, 1/3 cup milk, 1/4 tsp of grnd cinnamon, 1/8 vanilla, no nutmeg or salt. I hadn't made french toast in several years, and it turned out great. I definitely recommend this for anyone wanting a simple fr toast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Great basic recipe. Doubled used Texas toast made 13 almost perfect to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Divas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This is such a simple recipe and one of the best! This is my go-to for serving breakfast to guests. I love making it with homemade bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Wow!!! So good! I will be making this again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I was not a fan of French Toast until now! Lania
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I read the reviews, so seeing that this was a very basic recipe, I ramped it up a bit, using half & half instead of milk, adding vanilla, and putting pumpkin pie spice directly onto the bread as it cooked to ensure that the spices didn't end up suspended in the egg mixture. The flavor was OK, but still relatively bland. It wasn't awful, but I will try a different recipe next time--one with a bit more personality in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very easy to make and very tasty. I used an artisan cranberry pecan loaf with this, mmmm. Served with maple syrup and fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Average recipe. Works well with raisin bread. Make sure that the stove stop temperature is not too high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I covered the pan as suggested and they were delicious! My picky toddlers enjoyed this recipe. It is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States