French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
It was so easy and delicious!!! It made my kitchen smell like fall!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I have been making this recipe for years. I use thick sliced texas toast in this recipe and I leave out the nutmeg. Super good family favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I love french toast, but couldn't remember the basic spice combo, so I found this one. I made a few adjustments, omitted the vanilla as I was out, added a dash of white sugar to give it some sweetness, and omitted the salt for diet reasons. Absolutely LOVED the end results. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Simple and delicious! I like to use french bread cut about 1" thick, and I've never had the "soggy" problem described by others. But then I quickly dunk the bread into the egg mixture, leaving it only long enough to cover the bread. Maybe the use of the word "soak" is confusing to some. I use only about 2/3 of the cinnamon called for and just under 1/2 of the nutmeg indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Awesome simple recipe for French toast! I ended up using 1-week old stale multi-grain bread from Sprout's Farmers market and it worked out perfectly. I added some more cinnamon and nutmeg as well as cinnamon sugar to the recipe than called for due to personal taste. I think with seasoning it's all about what you want to taste, and since you're cooking yourself, you can add or take away spices as you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Chao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
It works every time. Its simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is a favorite in our house, loved by all. I use challah bread. Add a few chocolate chips, fresh strawberries, a tiny amount of powdered sugar to make it pretty and a bit of grade a maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Best french toast recipe for sure. Nothing fancy, just a simple, delicious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent basic French toast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I really liked this recipe a ton! I love how healthy it is and I've also added coconut oil to the skillet before making them its so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States