French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Way to much milk. My first batch was to soggy. I had to start over with 1/2 cup milk. With that modification this tasted amazing. I added whipped cream and fresh raspberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bafia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe was amazing it tasted so very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi Nicole Maboe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar697
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Really good basic french toast recipe. I made it exactly as is and had no issues at all. I made it for my daycare kids and the gobbled it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crf0610
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a great recipe . It was nice favors for my taste buds to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very good, basic recipe. The second time I made these I was going to double it, but only had 2 eggs so I increased the milk to 1c. to try and stretch the mixture a bit more, and it was still great. Used a sourdough bread and served with real maple syrup, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauRita
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Amazing, My 1st time & my kids loved it. I used: 8 slices of Kroger Texas Toast 4 eggs 1 cup Silk Almond milk 1 tsp vanilla extract 1/2 tsp sugar 1/4 tsp cinnamon A sprinkle of nutmeg **Cut into half pieces, turn upside so the middle was crispy & cooked **topped with butter, powder sugar, bananas (thinly sliced) & drizzled with syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Good framework. I use coffee creamer instead of milk. Much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriel
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Just made this for my family. I'm an amateur at best and it was a very simple recipe to follow. Was trying to make for one person so I used a little bit less milk and one egg. Added a whole lot of fruits and goes great with whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I did add about a teaspoon of sugar, but it's perfect even without that modification!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States