French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
perfectly easy and delicious French toast! I made it exactly as the recipe reads with ciabatta bread from a local bakery. it came out fantastic! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was Amazing. Made it with shepherds bread. I reduced the optional nutmeg to 1/8 tsp and added 3 tbsp of white sugar. Cooked it on a griddle with coconut oil. Served them with vanilla-cinnamon maple syrup. My husband took one bite and just said "Wow". This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the best recipe ever! I don't change a thing about it! It is sooooo fast and easy to make! I always sprinkle more cinnamon and sugar when it is cooking! I also like poring some maple syrup on it while I eat! I could never get sick of this recipe. I definitely recommend:))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daphne
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Wow this has great aroma and taste. Make it just as the recipe states. Love it. My husband and I will be making this at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Best French toast I think I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe, my husband doesn't like homemade French Toast and he definitely loved this ones! I used half the nutmeg because of our personal taste. I eat them only with powder sugar on top and they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I followed this directions of this recipe to a T and did not care for it at all. The inside was soggy and the heat was way too high and charred the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
According to my husband, this has to be made at least twice a month! I don't change a thing in this recipe. It is perfect as is. Thank you Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort White, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was a great recipe. I did omit the nutmeg as I don't like nutmeg. The recipe cooks quickly if you just dip to fully cover both sides. You should never really soak any French toast as the bread can fall apart. I used Italian thick cut bread. It was amazing. We added strawberries, blueberries and banana slices, with maple syrup. Didn't need to cover with a lid. Cooked in butter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This was both creamy and juicy. Delicious! I added extra cinnamon and fried it until both sides were brown and crispy. I drizzled some honey on it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States