French Toast Corners Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Tasted great. Took alot of self control to not make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I made these this morning and the hubby loved it. Cutting them into little triangles was a great idea because I put all the ingredients in one of those glass Pyrex measuring cups and the pieces fit right in for dipping and right onto the griddle. There was no awkwardness I used to have with the one piece of sliced bread and all the dripping. Why didn't I think of that? I served them with a little powdered sugar sprinkled on top. Next time I will try to remember to get fatter bread for even better French toast! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Yum, yum, yum!! All I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
These are wonderful. Just what french toast should be. I didn't use any butter though - I used a non stick pan. Served with maple syrup, fresh bluberries and sliced bananas. A delicious Sunday morning breakfast. My tip for French Toast - make sure you use bread that is atleast one day old. If you use fresh bread it tends to make for a pretty soggy french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was delicious! I used honey wheat bread and half-and-half instead of milk. Also, I used kitchen shears to cut the bread into triangles (easier than a knife). My mom said that 'this should be how we make French toast for the rest of our lives!' I think since you soak the corners in the egg mixture, it coats better - making each bite super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Pretty good, but I think next time I would add more cinnamon. I made this with Rum Raisin Bread from this site. There was only enough egg mixture for 4 slices, but bread machine slices are larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I knew how I was making French toast before was pretty bland, and this was the first recipe that seemed perfect! My vanilla must have disappeared though, so I made do with almond extract. It still gave the batter a great, sweet flavor! This will be the recipe I follow from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This was a really great traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FancyNancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This is a great dish!!! what i do is once its done is take the triangle and circle the plate then i get a small container and put some surup in it then i but a little butter on each peace and then i but a dolup of whiptcream this is a tasty dish and it is also geat for kids no soggy bread!! Izzy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izzy G

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Made this for my husband and it was a hit! I cut the french toast after cooking it in diagonals using a pizza a cutter. Very quick & easy recipe that I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSunflwr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States