French Toast Corners Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Very good recipe. I like the little triangles. It visually looks like a lot! Very tasty too. I added powdered sugar and strawberries. The vanilla extract was a must too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Me TG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Good recipe. The little triangles are a great concept, although make it way too easy to eat more than your share! I added a dash of powdered sugar to them as they cooled on the plate and it gave it just the extra needed taste. Also, the amounts provided worked for only four pieces of bread. Definitely worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
We weren't really crazy about this. First, the butter ended up burning my pan by the end of the batch, we probably should have used pam from the start. And the taste was just average, nothing special. I added some sugar to the mix, but still was kind of bland in my opinion. I don't like a lot of syrup, but to give these taste I had to load it on. I'll try something else next time, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Pretty good French toast. Simple to make, and thought it came out pretty good. I did use wheat bread instead of white. Taste great with maple breakfast sausage. I will be making this again, but next time I will be sure to put powdered sugar and maybe some fresh cut strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was very tasty, simple to make and includes ingredients that you're sure to have on hand. Although, I was missing extract and cinnamon--I substituted apple pie spice and just left out the extract. All I had on hand was whole wheat, but it worked. Next time I'll try some real THICK sourdough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is one of the best French Toast recipes I have found. Instead of making "corners", just use regular bread, and I doubled the recipe. If anyone bakes homemade bread that makes the BEST French Toast ever. Sourdough bread also has great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
perfect french toast!!! I sprinkled powdered sugar on top , then poured syrup. The kids ran to the table. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atomicfireball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was so good! I made it for my family and they loved it! Though next time I'll have to use more servings. They go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I didn't cut them into corners just in half and used whole wheat bread and no butter. The taste was great in my opinion but I had a problem with the middles of the bread still being soggy, even tried cooking on medium instead of medium-high. Maybe to cook properly they needed to be those small corners, I don't know but it was still goo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I used a wheat nut bread and it was awesome! However, the liquid only made enough for 4 pieces of bread. Goes well with turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States