French Toast Corners Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was a very easy recipe, my kids loved it for breakfast. I would suggest adding powdered sugar, and to use texas bread if you are going to cut them into far, normal bread will be very small servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinkie19842000

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Tasted great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Made this on a snowy day when I had my kids as well as some of their friends here for breakfast. I doubled the recipe to make sure I had enough for six teenagers. I had a couple of yolks in the refrigerator so I tossed them in as well. They ate every bite and asked for more. Two days later, my son asked me to make it again for dinner. I think this recipe is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I tried this recipe as is for my family on two occasions, and they loved it both times. I think it would be a little better with thicker bread, but it is not a neccessity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
very easy and quick to make! Perfect for a weekend breakfast without the hassle. I used normal white bread (like wonder bread) and had no problems. I don't think it's worth using a thicker bread unless you happen to have it on hand (meaning, I wouldn't run to the store to get it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Just made these quickly for my 12 yr old with some bread I was about to pitch (a little dried out). I cut into strips instead of triangles. He ate some plain with sprinkled sugar & dipped some in syrup. He gives it A+! Great for an ez quick make-a-kid-happy snack! Thnx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I had never made french toast before and this was really easy to make. I think next time I will add some more spices. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brettina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This were fun and easy to make. I did add extra vanilla extract to give a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States