French Toast Corners Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
We really like this recipe; however, I sprinkle cinamon directly on the bread after it has been dipped. When you mix it in with everything else, it doesn't mix well and all of it goes on the first piece of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Can you say DELICIOUS? Wow, this dish was so good & delicious. My 5-year old daughter helped me make breakfast this morning--I think it's great for the kids to help out in the kitchen because it's such a simple recipe. I will definitely make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveTryingNewRecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I use raisin-cinnamon bread, and sometimes put cream cheese between two slices. I mix pancake syrup with pecans and pour on top (after fried) and add a fancy swirl of whipped topping. Mmmmm!!! A little goes a long way because it's very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Simple, Easy and TASTY recipe! Added 2 tsp sugar to the mix before frying. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Ever since my trip to Jamaica, I've wanted French Toast. This recipe is the closest to what I had there with one exception - I use the thick cut bread like they do in Jamaica. The bread gets less soggy and is easier to handle. This recipe is perfect in that there is no sugar added and only uses a few ingredients. I through everything in the blender and use a shallow dish for the bread. I've even mastered flipping the toast so I don't need any utensils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREKBABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is the simple recipe I was looking for to make quick french toast. Even better i never thought of cutting it up before hand as I don't like to get sticky. I did add a bit of triple sec orange liqueur but the end result was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was perfect for the occasion. Two seven year old girls wanting breakfast. They had these dry sharing a side of syrup to dip these in. It was quick and painless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheeseburgerspleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
i personally found it bland but my picky 2 yr old loved them. Thats all that matters lol. Maybe next time i'll try adding a bit of sugar to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Classic. I substituted ginger for the vanilla and it gave it quite an extra zing! Good way to wake up in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I liked the recipe very much. Just done eating my French Toast after a sudden craving and wanted it fast and easy. I cut the slices thicker than storecut bread so it didn't get to soggy and it tasted sooo good. Mine came out perfect. Didn't use cinnamon of personal preferences other than that I did not change a thing and am very satisfied. Defently a keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hebbie

Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States