French Toast Corners Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Excellent recipe! This makes a great morning meal. I would like to suggest adding more milk and eggs to the mixture, depending on how much mixture goes on each corner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This was a great and fast receipe...I made it for my boyfriend as a special birthday breakfast and he loved it. It was bursting with taste and very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
really cute. almost the same recipe as french toast I, which has almost 5 stars and over 200 reviews. so the french toast is really good, but this is an even cuter idea! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
VERY CUTE RECIPE! My 3 year old loved them! It was a good early morning activity for us. Next time I will probably add just a tad more cinnamon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint James, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Use thick bread, it will keep it from getting to soggy and tasting like mush. I added an extra 1/4 tsp of cinnamon for our taste, 1/2 teaspon of nutmeg (great addition) and 1 1/2 tablespoons of brown sugar. Make sure u only cut bread in half, when cut in quarters was way to soggy. I melted some peach and strawberry perserves in a pan with butter and poured over the top, tasted wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I made this for my toddler for breakfast. She liked it, and it was easy for her to pick the 4 pieces up off the tray to eat. I didn't even put a topping on it, they're good just plain! I'll make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Metta Karuna
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Today is my son's third birthday, so we made breakfast together. We decided to make this, and it was very good. I love how you cut the bread first. I am only giving it 4 stars because I cut the recipe in half, and didn't have enough egg batter to dip 3 pieces of bread. I was better off keeping the batter as is, and just cutting down on the bread. Thank you for sharing, the flavor was great and Mikey loved helping his Mommy make his birthday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Loved the taste, was a bit "fiddly" Next time would probably just cut in half instead of quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldenwookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
YUM. I love french toast. This recipe was very good, I love the concept of french toast "corners". I won't ever make it differently. No children in our household but the adults liked it too! I found that the batter wasn't enough for 6 pieces of the bread I used. I added another egg and some milk towards the end because I ran out. However it could have been the excessively large pieces of bread I was using. Also I didn't use white bread. I used a 7 grain bread. We don't eat white bread in our family, but it was fabulous. Served it up with a side of bacon. w00
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States