French Toast Corners Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
AWESOME!! Quick and easy and extremely delicious! I made a few adjustments to the standard recipe and I highly recommend them to anyone who may want that extra little "bam". To the standard recipe, I added a little squeeze of honey to the egg mixture, and a bit of nutmeg (eyeball measure). I also highly recommend using "texas toast" (each slice cut in halves only- not quarters as suggested in the original recipe). Thick slices of bread holds together better and doesn't fall apart like regular bread will. Right before serving, drizzle a bit more honey (pancake syrup is an excellent choice also) across the bread, along with some powdered sugar and (optional) your favorite topping (chopped pecans, dates, preserves, sliced bananas, or anything else your imagination can think of. Guaranteed to have everyone screaming for more!! Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Quick easy French Toast. . My family really enjoyed it. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Taste was great. My technique needs some work. Thanks for sharing. I will be trying this again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
It was great! Only thing was it didn't cook all the way through, but I think that was because I sliced the bread too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is easy to follow and anyone can do it..It tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I chose this french toast because I had limited supplies in my kitchen, but I continue to use it because it's delicious. I love the subtle vanilla and cinnamon taste and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Pretty generic french toast but hit the spot! I'd use a little less vanilla extract. I actually made it the super healthy way with egg beaters, skim milk, multigrain bread and splenda and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This was an easy FT recipe. Mine would have been better had I not tried to put so many in the pan at once! :) Still yummy though. Instead of maple syrup, I recreated a lemon curd recipe that I had at a B&B and used that as the topping. I will be fixing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was really tasty. We liked it way better than resaurants. It is pretty lite with delicate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is such a good idea! Since seeing this recipe several years ago I cut my kids' toast into 4ths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States