French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Awesome recipe!!! I put it on a 9x13 baking pan. I substituted gluten free bread, almond milk and vegan butter to accommodate our family allergies and even then it tasted perfect! We topped it with either maple syrup or pure honey, powder sugar and strawberries. Love that you just prep it and place it in the oven and you have free time to do other things while breakfast is cooking, no need to stand by the stove for a long time. It served 4 adults and 2 toddlers and we had leftovers. Totally recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I made a lighter version of it: Egg white instead of whole egg, Challah Bread, Honey instead of sugar and 100% organic coconut oil instead of butter on baking pan. It Tastes good, even though It flatted after removing from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I tried this just as it was written with the exception that I have a glass sprinkler with sugar cinnamon and used that instead and added the amount that worked for me. Family loved it. Grandchildren when they visit want this instead of regular french toast. If your middle is goopy, just cook it another 10-15 min. like I did. Solved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I have been making this recipe since i printed it out in 2000 and it has never failed me! it is always a favorite at our brunches. I double ingredients for a 9x13 pan and use cinnamon bread. THE BEST !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I made this exactly as written and we liked it, but didn't love it. For us, this was a little to soft, even after baking it 10 extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I have been making this recipe for years, only doubled the recipe because I only make this when having company. You can make this dish the night before by following the recipe, after putting the butter on top of the cassrole cover tightly with tin foil and put in the refrigerate overnight. Preheat the oven and remove the foil, put the cinnamon/sugar over the top of the cassrole then bake for 40 to 45 min. or till the tester inserted into the the center of the cassrole comes out clean. It is soooo tasting when "marinating" before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe didn't last long in my house, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Great recipe! Simple and tasty - nothing fancy here, good old comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This recipe was delicious! I used stale white French bread (store made) cut up into large chunks and measured 5 cups but packed in pretty good. Some of the pieces were hardened and others softer. I used cooking spray at bottom of 8x8 pan. It was a total hit! crunchy and sweet at the top and custardy in the middle! Definitely a keeper and will make it again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Sampson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States