French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe didn't last long in my house, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Great recipe! Simple and tasty - nothing fancy here, good old comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This recipe was delicious! I used stale white French bread (store made) cut up into large chunks and measured 5 cups but packed in pretty good. Some of the pieces were hardened and others softer. I used cooking spray at bottom of 8x8 pan. It was a total hit! crunchy and sweet at the top and custardy in the middle! Definitely a keeper and will make it again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Sampson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I wouldn't change a thing. This was amazing. I used French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierce City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This tasted great and was super easy. I doubled it to fill a 9x13 pan. For bread, I used half stale French bread, a few pieces of white bread, and leftover crusts from homemade bread. I cut the white sugar by half and mixed the cinnamon in when I whisked the eggs, rather than sprinkling it on top. I did sprinkle a little bit of brown sugar and cinnamon on top for looks. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Like the blurb says, this tastes a lot like french toast. I made it for a family breakfast and everyone enjoyed it well enough. I didn't find there was quite enough of the egg mixture to cover all of the bread, so some of it ended up very crispy, but then again I like stuff like this on the softer side. The rest of my family liked it just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is by far the worst recipe I have tried from this website (which I have been using for 8 years)! Why it has 4 1/2 stars is beyond me!!! I cooked exactly as directed. I read a few reviews that said it was gooey on the inside so I baked it in a 9x13 pan, thinking it would cook more evenly if spread out more. It was hard on the bottom and edges and SOGGY in the center. Out of 4 of us the only one that would eat it was my 3 year old. The idea is great, but in the end it was a waste of ingredients and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My family loves this recipe. I made it Christmas morning. It backed as we opened gifts. They devoured it. I use a loaf of French bread and double the other ingredients. We bake in a 9x13 pan. 7 people ate the entire pan! The kids have begged me to make it again. So it's in the oven for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
We loved this recipe. Assembled it as instructed, then covered and refrigerated overnight for baking the next morning. Turned out EXCELLENT! Was a huge hit for breakfast on Christmas morning. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great Recipe! Added fruit and nuts and doubled the recipe. We enjoy this every Christmas morning and it's simple enough to remember when you are traveling for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States