French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I have been making this recipe since i printed it out in 2000 and it has never failed me! it is always a favorite at our brunches. I double ingredients for a 9x13 pan and use cinnamon bread. THE BEST !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I made this exactly as written and we liked it, but didn't love it. For us, this was a little to soft, even after baking it 10 extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I have been making this recipe for years, only doubled the recipe because I only make this when having company. You can make this dish the night before by following the recipe, after putting the butter on top of the cassrole cover tightly with tin foil and put in the refrigerate overnight. Preheat the oven and remove the foil, put the cinnamon/sugar over the top of the cassrole then bake for 40 to 45 min. or till the tester inserted into the the center of the cassrole comes out clean. It is soooo tasting when "marinating" before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe didn't last long in my house, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Great recipe! Simple and tasty - nothing fancy here, good old comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This recipe was delicious! I used stale white French bread (store made) cut up into large chunks and measured 5 cups but packed in pretty good. Some of the pieces were hardened and others softer. I used cooking spray at bottom of 8x8 pan. It was a total hit! crunchy and sweet at the top and custardy in the middle! Definitely a keeper and will make it again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Sampson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I wouldn't change a thing. This was amazing. I used French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierce City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This tasted great and was super easy. I doubled it to fill a 9x13 pan. For bread, I used half stale French bread, a few pieces of white bread, and leftover crusts from homemade bread. I cut the white sugar by half and mixed the cinnamon in when I whisked the eggs, rather than sprinkling it on top. I did sprinkle a little bit of brown sugar and cinnamon on top for looks. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Like the blurb says, this tastes a lot like french toast. I made it for a family breakfast and everyone enjoyed it well enough. I didn't find there was quite enough of the egg mixture to cover all of the bread, so some of it ended up very crispy, but then again I like stuff like this on the softer side. The rest of my family liked it just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I read a few reviews that said it was gooey on the inside so I baked it in a 9x13 pan, thinking it would cook more evenly if spread out more. It was hard on the bottom and edges and SOGGY in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,058) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States