French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Like the blurb says, this tastes a lot like french toast. I made it for a family breakfast and everyone enjoyed it well enough. I didn't find there was quite enough of the egg mixture to cover all of the bread, so some of it ended up very crispy, but then again I like stuff like this on the softer side. The rest of my family liked it just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is by far the worst recipe I have tried from this website (which I have been using for 8 years)! Why it has 4 1/2 stars is beyond me!!! I cooked exactly as directed. I read a few reviews that said it was gooey on the inside so I baked it in a 9x13 pan, thinking it would cook more evenly if spread out more. It was hard on the bottom and edges and SOGGY in the center. Out of 4 of us the only one that would eat it was my 3 year old. The idea is great, but in the end it was a waste of ingredients and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My family loves this recipe. I made it Christmas morning. It backed as we opened gifts. They devoured it. I use a loaf of French bread and double the other ingredients. We bake in a 9x13 pan. 7 people ate the entire pan! The kids have begged me to make it again. So it's in the oven for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
We loved this recipe. Assembled it as instructed, then covered and refrigerated overnight for baking the next morning. Turned out EXCELLENT! Was a huge hit for breakfast on Christmas morning. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great Recipe! Added fruit and nuts and doubled the recipe. We enjoy this every Christmas morning and it's simple enough to remember when you are traveling for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Started making this three years ago for our annual Christmas weekend with my niece and nephews. Some things we eat and do change from year to year bjut this has become staple. Of course, I have had to double the recipe since their is 9 of us for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Martin
Home Town: Claymont, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
4.5 for ease of preparation and simple ingredients. I used toasted cubes that were earmarked for bread crumbs, so it was a little crunchier. The video says to gently turn the bread in the liquid (eggs/milk) mix, but I decided to mix the bread cubes in the liquid mixing bowl, first, before pouring into the buttered casserole. Also, since the mix is supposed to soak into the bread for 10 minutes, I wouldn't turn on the oven at the start of prep, since it only takes 5 minutes to reach 350°. Great tasting and smelling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Airmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela E Reynolds
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is a hit with my family. Thought about things I could add, ie...raisins and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela E Reynolds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made it just like it is written. Magically delicious! I'll make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Loved this recipe! Very easy to make and came out better than the regular french toast I usually make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Fenton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States