French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This recipe is very good as is. I find it very irritating when people change the recipe and then rate it. I’d like to say to them you didn’t rate this recipe you rated your own. Anyway, my family enjoyed it. I baked it in a 350 degree F. convection oven for 50 minutes and the center was done perfectly. Thank you STARFLOWER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I was looking for a great brunch dish & this was it! The recipe has just the right proportions of egg, milk, sugar & vanilla. I added extra cinnamon & a tsp. of nutmeg as well. My two day old potato rolls stood up well with the batter and I tweeked the recipe by topping the dish with a cup of fresh blueberries, 2 small sliced bananas & brown sugar crumbles made with the margarine. I used a lightly butter sprayed 9x9 pan. Baked covered for 45 min then removed foil & finished off for 10 to add a nice crisp to the topping. It came out thoroughly cooked & not mushy as some other reviewers experienced. This is a really satisfying dish that also makes a terrific dessert served warm with vanilla ice cream. An excellent recipe with great versatility & a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
My large, picky family loved this! I had the crusts/pieces from 4 loaves of bread that I needed to use and this made a great meal for all of us. I did let it soak for about 4-5 hrs to help moisten the crusts and we put syrup on top. Bonus was that we had enough left over (I 4X the original recipe) to eat for breakfast and all I had to do was pop it in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
this is really good and easy to make too. I usually cut the recipe in half for just the 2 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Wow this was so delicious!I will try next time to try less milk as it didnt seem to be really cooked inside.But Im goin to keep on making this.What a great recipe.I am not a great sugar nor salt fan so I cut that down.I will be sending this recipe to my daughter for my granddaughter.They will love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This recipe is great! My son (now 35) always liked to have what we called "Breakfast Birthday"! To celebrate his birthday this year, we planned one again. Because we are all grownups with a little more sophisticated tastes I decided to make this as part of a "grownup" menu. What a hit.....definitely a keeper recipe. Got loads of compliments and it was extremely easy to make. The only change I made was omitted the salt.....it's not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made this recipe for 17 people. It was a hit! Everybody asked, "who made that?", "that was so good!". I will save this recipe and make it again for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily T Lowery
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Tweaked for a church breakfast, added crushed pecans to the topping and made in a shallow pan because of previous reviews of it being soggy. It was perfect but had the same problem of it sticking to the pan. No one seemed to mind except at clean up time. Used 1 loaf of bread I left out overnight to harden a little,the same amount of milk 1 1/2c, added 6 eggs instead of 8 and it came out PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was just wonderful. had no problem with uncooked center, just followed directions. My brunch company just raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Okay but nothing special. I'll stick to my step-mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,034) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States