French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Oh do I love this recipe!!!! I get up at 4am and have a 2 1/2 hour commute in the cold NY winter. I made this recipe on my days off and froze it to heat up in the morning during the week. This was so wonderful to have on cold morning!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
absolutely fantastic!!!! Made it exactly as directed and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Loved this dish, totally a keeper! Took someone else's advise and used vanilla creamer to replace some of the milk and added nutmeg and more cinnamon. My kitchen smelled like Christmas morning! I see this super easy and versatile dish on the "breakfast-for dinner" rotation. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I would like to say that I prepared the recipe exactly as is...but I didn't. I made A LOT of changes. And that was because of the reviews of so many others. First: I used Texas toast, but into cubes. I put them on a baking sheet in a 350 degree oven for 15 minutes to lightly toast. Then I put them in a lightly greased 9x13 pyrex pan. I also used sugar-free French vanilla non-dairy creamer versus milk - this greatly enhanced the vanilla taste. I also put a little cinnamon in the liquid mixture. When I poured the mixture over the bread, I pressed on each piece to ensure the bread absorbed the liquid. Then I covered it, and put it in the fridge overnight. The next morning, I brought it to room temp, then dotted with softened butter and sprinkled the cinnamon/sugar mixture over the top. It only cooked for about 40 minutes, and I let it rest for 5 minutes before serving. No syrup was necessary. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Delicious! I recommend one less egg though. It tasted eggy with 4. Serve while hot with real maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
It was so yummy! I baked it until it was so golden at the top and it was so crunchy. I didn't make any changes to it expect I used olive oil spray and I love it and so did my sister. Will make it again that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZellyJara

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Awesome! Finally a casserole that doesn't have to be made the night before! I used a cinn raisin bread & instead of milk used flavored coffee creamer....my favorite trick! I then can eliminate adding the sugar & vanilla in the casserole. I made a double batch baking the 2nd batch in individual cupcake liners in muffin tins for a quick weekday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fromkateskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Delicious! Made it with 1/2 chocolate milk and 1/2 regular milk. Gone in the blink of an eye, will at least double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States