French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
made this for Christmas breakfast and my family loved it! will be making this again for sure. Very moist and delicious. Warmed up nicely the following day as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Delicious but feel kinda flat - felt like it needed some more oomph but super easy and good enough as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Tastes good, but a little mushy. Maybe less liquids next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was a great easy recipe for Christmas morning this year. After reading the reviews I baked the casserole for 60 minutes and it turned out yummy.... My adult children and picky husband loved it! Also as suggested by others I used vanilla spiced eggnog for a different flare and it turned out even better... who would have thought???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this and I loved it. My mom made a egg and sausage casserole and after trying this French toast one it looks like Christmas morning will smell like cinnamon and sugar mmmmm I am the host again this year no problem. One thing I am going to try is nutmeg in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Not as good as French toast, but can make a little bread go a long way. I would recommend using a dense bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Made exactly as written, yummy! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
As is, 3 stars. With modifications, 5. The idea is there - but I think there needs to be more clarity on the bread - esp for those who claimed mushy end results. Do not use white bread that is fresh - white bread is horrible- it practically dissolves when wet. Also the size of your cubes matter. Think large. I used challah bread (an egg bread). I've also used freshly made white bread from a bakery,which has more density, left out overnight to dry out a bit, and cubed 2 inch squares. Letting the mixed product sit out 10-30 minutes (in the fridge preferably) also helps ensure proper absorption, and reduces chance for sogginess. Increase your spices, adding nutmeg and 1 tsp more cinnamon, and sub brown sugar for white, increasing the depth of flavor to finished product. I found the end result much better than original, as I tried both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
There is no need to change this recipe. All the ingredients except for the margarine are good. I used butter instead. I used 3 day old home made whole wheat bread that nobody wanted to eat(except maybe the dog). However it worked perfectly (with Crusts) in this dish. It baked perfectly with the divine sugar/cinnamon crust, and no soggy middle. No one in family knew that it was the old hard bread I used. I served this with a sauce I made from fresh black and blue berries, and cream. My kids said it was one of the best breakfasts ever and we should have it more often. Thanks for sharing !! Its so so good -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States