French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe JUST as written. This was a huge hit, tasted yummy and was so easy to make. A definite keeper. I especially like to make it when company comes and for holiday breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
What a wonderful recipe. The aroma wafting through the house was a pleasure. I'm sure any bread will do but I chose to use raisin bread and my wife and kids loved it. Thanks for a great breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this for a church potluck. Used a 9 x 13 casserole dish which was wiped clean. Got rave reviews. Did not have enough milk for the recipe so I supplemented with SILK COCONUT MILK which gave the casserole a really nice flavor and texture. Will add shredded coconut next time. Added 1/2 cup RAISINS--will increase to a full cup next time. This is a very versatile recipe that you can embellish with chopped apples, nuts, etc. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I actually follwed the recipe exactly as shown and thought it was very tasty "AS IS" ! I have since made it several times and it turned out perfect each time! Thanks for the awesome, tasty and economical recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Turned out great! I did add a little brown sugar and melted butter right into the pan per other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious and easy. I followed other's suggestions: melted 1/4 cup butter in the bottom of the pan, substituted brown sugar for the sugar, mixed all the rest of the ingredients except the bread. Then I mixed in the bread, put it in the pan, and sprinkled with extra cinnamon and brown sugar. My family's favorite part was the crunchy top and edges. Next time I will use the same amount of ingredients, but place in a 9x13 instead of 8x8 pan so we can have more of the crunch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I did not make any changes to this recipe. It was delicious and worth the wait time. If you plan on doing this in the early morning you can save time by cutting the bread the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Have made this many times now in a variety of ways and it is always good. White bread, wheat bread, old whole grain bagels you want out of the freezer -- it all works. I was out of sugar this time so threw in some honey. Kids didn't notice and I like that it was not as sweet. We don't buy margarine so sub butter each time. Super fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Made some simple changes to put this over the top! I used Cinnabon Swirl bread and allowed it to 'stale' overnight. Used real butter instead of margarine, and made a simple brown sugar streusel topping. A-mazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Family raved about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States