French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Family raved about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Loved it! Next time I will sprinkle cinnamon sugar in between layers also, but if you prefer it less sweet it's perfect how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Had several types of leftover bread from Easter, so I decided to make this. We often have "breakfast for dinner." My family loved it and said it was like having dessert for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I am eating this right now. It is very good, however, next time I will add less eggs (a little too eggy for my taste) and I will not add sugar to the recipe next time, the syrup made it sweet enough. Overall, a great recipe, very easy to make and would be great to make ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made a double batch, 6 eggs and 2 1/2 cups milk instead and buttered bottom of dish instead of top. Used vanilla bean paste for added decadence and sprinkled top with cinnamon sugar to get a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It's a delicious bread pudding with a breakfast-y twist...in some parts of south Texas it's called capirotada, which is where I learned the recipe. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This dish was a big hit with my family. I made this Christmas Eve for breakfast and everyone loved it! Making it for Easter brunch as well. Super easy and delicious way to enjoy French toast with out all the work of making one by one, made the night before and just reheated in the oven the next morning! Totally recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The bread was either dry or soggy. No happy medium. I even did one layer in a buttered baking sheet. It was edible, but not worth saving or making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this for dinner this evening. My husband and I both enjoyed it very much! The only change I made was to use butter instead of margarine, and I used plain white bread. I think with a more hearty bread it would be even better. The simple cinnamon sugar dusting on top with the dots of butter created a light, crunchy topping. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Wow! Really good! Only changes I made was brown sugar in milk/egg mixture, and use an iron skillet. This is very dangerous; I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States