French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
We loved this recipe. Assembled it as instructed, then covered and refrigerated overnight for baking the next morning. Turned out EXCELLENT! Was a huge hit for breakfast on Christmas morning. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great Recipe! Added fruit and nuts and doubled the recipe. We enjoy this every Christmas morning and it's simple enough to remember when you are traveling for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Started making this three years ago for our annual Christmas weekend with my niece and nephews. Some things we eat and do change from year to year bjut this has become staple. Of course, I have had to double the recipe since their is 9 of us for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Martin
Home Town: Claymont, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
4.5 for ease of preparation and simple ingredients. I used toasted cubes that were earmarked for bread crumbs, so it was a little crunchier. The video says to gently turn the bread in the liquid (eggs/milk) mix, but I decided to mix the bread cubes in the liquid mixing bowl, first, before pouring into the buttered casserole. Also, since the mix is supposed to soak into the bread for 10 minutes, I wouldn't turn on the oven at the start of prep, since it only takes 5 minutes to reach 350°. Great tasting and smelling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Airmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela E Reynolds
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is a hit with my family. Thought about things I could add, ie...raisins and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela E Reynolds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made it just like it is written. Magically delicious! I'll make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Loved this recipe! Very easy to make and came out better than the regular french toast I usually make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Fenton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Original recipe is great. I've tweaked it a little over time, but no matter what, you'll like it! I may try throwing some raisins or dried cranberries in one of these time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very good! I made it with bread crusts only (using up leftovers). Would def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,057) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States