French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
My large, picky family loved this! I had the crusts/pieces from 4 loaves of bread that I needed to use and this made a great meal for all of us. I did let it soak for about 4-5 hrs to help moisten the crusts and we put syrup on top. Bonus was that we had enough left over (I 4X the original recipe) to eat for breakfast and all I had to do was pop it in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
this is really good and easy to make too. I usually cut the recipe in half for just the 2 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Wow this was so delicious!I will try next time to try less milk as it didnt seem to be really cooked inside.But Im goin to keep on making this.What a great recipe.I am not a great sugar nor salt fan so I cut that down.I will be sending this recipe to my daughter for my granddaughter.They will love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This recipe is great! My son (now 35) always liked to have what we called "Breakfast Birthday"! To celebrate his birthday this year, we planned one again. Because we are all grownups with a little more sophisticated tastes I decided to make this as part of a "grownup" menu. What a hit.....definitely a keeper recipe. Got loads of compliments and it was extremely easy to make. The only change I made was omitted the salt.....it's not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made this recipe for 17 people. It was a hit! Everybody asked, "who made that?", "that was so good!". I will save this recipe and make it again for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily T Lowery
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Tweaked for a church breakfast, added crushed pecans to the topping and made in a shallow pan because of previous reviews of it being soggy. It was perfect but had the same problem of it sticking to the pan. No one seemed to mind except at clean up time. Used 1 loaf of bread I left out overnight to harden a little,the same amount of milk 1 1/2c, added 6 eggs instead of 8 and it came out PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was just wonderful. had no problem with uncooked center, just followed directions. My brunch company just raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Okay but nothing special. I'll stick to my step-mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made this for breakfast Christmas morning. It was very well received and has since been requested several times. Sometimes French toast can be soggy, but this was just the right balance. It was very easy to put together and the vanilla added just the right touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Great! I added brown sugar in place of white and an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States