French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I actually follwed the recipe exactly as shown and thought it was very tasty "AS IS" ! I have since made it several times and it turned out perfect each time! Thanks for the awesome, tasty and economical recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Turned out great! I did add a little brown sugar and melted butter right into the pan per other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious and easy. I followed other's suggestions: melted 1/4 cup butter in the bottom of the pan, substituted brown sugar for the sugar, mixed all the rest of the ingredients except the bread. Then I mixed in the bread, put it in the pan, and sprinkled with extra cinnamon and brown sugar. My family's favorite part was the crunchy top and edges. Next time I will use the same amount of ingredients, but place in a 9x13 instead of 8x8 pan so we can have more of the crunch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I did not make any changes to this recipe. It was delicious and worth the wait time. If you plan on doing this in the early morning you can save time by cutting the bread the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Have made this many times now in a variety of ways and it is always good. White bread, wheat bread, old whole grain bagels you want out of the freezer -- it all works. I was out of sugar this time so threw in some honey. Kids didn't notice and I like that it was not as sweet. We don't buy margarine so sub butter each time. Super fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Made some simple changes to put this over the top! I used Cinnabon Swirl bread and allowed it to 'stale' overnight. Used real butter instead of margarine, and made a simple brown sugar streusel topping. A-mazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Family raved about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Loved it! Next time I will sprinkle cinnamon sugar in between layers also, but if you prefer it less sweet it's perfect how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Had several types of leftover bread from Easter, so I decided to make this. We often have "breakfast for dinner." My family loved it and said it was like having dessert for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I am eating this right now. It is very good, however, next time I will add less eggs (a little too eggy for my taste) and I will not add sugar to the recipe next time, the syrup made it sweet enough. Overall, a great recipe, very easy to make and would be great to make ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States