French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
After watching the video this recipe looks very dry an boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made it just like it is written. Magically delicious! I'll make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Loved this recipe! Very easy to make and came out better than the regular french toast I usually make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Fenton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Original recipe is great. I've tweaked it a little over time, but no matter what, you'll like it! I may try throwing some raisins or dried cranberries in one of these time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very good! I made it with bread crusts only (using up leftovers). Would def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very good and super easy! Took out of the oven, covered with syrup and powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe is sooooooooo easy and tastes great. My husband is as picky as a 5 year old, and this is one of his favorite recipes of mine. The only variation I've made is only using 3 eggs vice 4. 4 may be ok for smaller eggs, but I use large or extra large, and 4 eggs makes it too mushy. I tend to use whole wheat bread, which helps to fill us up quicker. Overall, great recipe based on ease and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I am cooking for about 30 young people and I thought that this would be easy to make for them . Has anyone made this in a crockpot ? Please let me know at joiek@hotmail.com Thank you Joie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Not sure what happened here but I followed the recipe and it was looking good; top browning, rising nicely but then after I pulled it out at 35 minutes, it fell. The inside was not completely done but the outside was just about overcooked. Will try again but at 300° for 45 minutes. That should do it. P.S. I also added 1 tsp of nutmeg, great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States