French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very good and super easy! Took out of the oven, covered with syrup and powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe is sooooooooo easy and tastes great. My husband is as picky as a 5 year old, and this is one of his favorite recipes of mine. The only variation I've made is only using 3 eggs vice 4. 4 may be ok for smaller eggs, but I use large or extra large, and 4 eggs makes it too mushy. I tend to use whole wheat bread, which helps to fill us up quicker. Overall, great recipe based on ease and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I am cooking for about 30 young people and I thought that this would be easy to make for them . Has anyone made this in a crockpot ? Please let me know at joiek@hotmail.com Thank you Joie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Not sure what happened here but I followed the recipe and it was looking good; top browning, rising nicely but then after I pulled it out at 35 minutes, it fell. The inside was not completely done but the outside was just about overcooked. Will try again but at 300° for 45 minutes. That should do it. P.S. I also added 1 tsp of nutmeg, great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Sounds more like my bread pudding; just double the portions and add raisins and pecans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Easy and delicious! I followed directions except I had no margarine so I used country crock butter instead. It reminds me of a french toast version of bread pudding...the top has a little toast crunch but the inside is warm and soft. I was tempted to try condensed milk as another reviewer had mentioned but I'm glad I tried it this way first or it may have been to sweet for my taste along with syrup and fruit on top. I baked the full 45 minutes even though I was a bit nervous when I saw how dark the top looked (the cinnamon darkens it). Also, I used multigrain bread (good texture) and served it with blueberries and syrup...absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristal Mohammed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe JUST as written. This was a huge hit, tasted yummy and was so easy to make. A definite keeper. I especially like to make it when company comes and for holiday breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
What a wonderful recipe. The aroma wafting through the house was a pleasure. I'm sure any bread will do but I chose to use raisin bread and my wife and kids loved it. Thanks for a great breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this for a church potluck. Used a 9 x 13 casserole dish which was wiped clean. Got rave reviews. Did not have enough milk for the recipe so I supplemented with SILK COCONUT MILK which gave the casserole a really nice flavor and texture. Will add shredded coconut next time. Added 1/2 cup RAISINS--will increase to a full cup next time. This is a very versatile recipe that you can embellish with chopped apples, nuts, etc. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I actually follwed the recipe exactly as shown and thought it was very tasty "AS IS" ! I have since made it several times and it turned out perfect each time! Thanks for the awesome, tasty and economical recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States