French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made a double batch, 6 eggs and 2 1/2 cups milk instead and buttered bottom of dish instead of top. Used vanilla bean paste for added decadence and sprinkled top with cinnamon sugar to get a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It's a delicious bread pudding with a breakfast-y twist...in some parts of south Texas it's called capirotada, which is where I learned the recipe. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This dish was a big hit with my family. I made this Christmas Eve for breakfast and everyone loved it! Making it for Easter brunch as well. Super easy and delicious way to enjoy French toast with out all the work of making one by one, made the night before and just reheated in the oven the next morning! Totally recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The bread was either dry or soggy. No happy medium. I even did one layer in a buttered baking sheet. It was edible, but not worth saving or making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this for dinner this evening. My husband and I both enjoyed it very much! The only change I made was to use butter instead of margarine, and I used plain white bread. I think with a more hearty bread it would be even better. The simple cinnamon sugar dusting on top with the dots of butter created a light, crunchy topping. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Wow! Really good! Only changes I made was brown sugar in milk/egg mixture, and use an iron skillet. This is very dangerous; I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was delicious, next time I need to double the recipe so my family of 5 can each have a second serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was super yummy! Though I think the family prefers just regular ol french toast ha but it was a good change up in our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Made this exactly as stated and my family loves it. It kind of reminds me of a bread pudding...Great quick way to feed a crowd for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Godfrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I make this all the time. I cut back on the white sugar and add some Truvia. Sometimes I add blueberries too. The family loves it! It only makes an 8x8 inch pan so I double it and use a 9x13 cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,019) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States