French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is very good. I like it because it is only an 8x8 size so that is perfect for my husband and I. I have even heated up some that was left over in the microwave the next day and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
not very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ocdmom66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made it tonight & really liked it. Easy,quick & will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Pretty good. I may make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was a hit!! I used toasted high fiber bread and a sugar-Splenda mix to sweeten. I also used a little less milk (skim) than the recipe calls for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Pippen Saric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Quick, easy and super tasty.. just what the kids ordered on a Sunday morning when u still have leftover baguette that is about to go stale!!!.. i cant wait to try it with other breads!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
this recipe did not turn out good for me. too much eggs and milk and not enough bread. i had to cook it way longer than it says because the bottom was soagy. i will deff try this again with some tweeking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I used ciabatta bread and it was perfect. I poured about 1/4 cup maple syrup in the mixture and let the bread soak overnight in the whole mixture. I baked it in the morning and half way, I mixed everything as to cook evenly. It was very delicious and tasted like cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Made exact recipe, turned out great. Would be nice paired with a savory egg and sausage breakfast casserole for a brunch gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe was easy to make and very good! To me it tasted a lot like bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States