French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Delicious! I recommend one less egg though. It tasted eggy with 4. Serve while hot with real maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
It was so yummy! I baked it until it was so golden at the top and it was so crunchy. I didn't make any changes to it expect I used olive oil spray and I love it and so did my sister. Will make it again that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZellyJara

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Awesome! Finally a casserole that doesn't have to be made the night before! I used a cinn raisin bread & instead of milk used flavored coffee creamer....my favorite trick! I then can eliminate adding the sugar & vanilla in the casserole. I made a double batch baking the 2nd batch in individual cupcake liners in muffin tins for a quick weekday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fromkateskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Delicious! Made it with 1/2 chocolate milk and 1/2 regular milk. Gone in the blink of an eye, will at least double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I had tried a recipe like this in the past and it was just too mushy. My husband and guests loved this one, so I guess its a keeper! I did cut down on the liquids. Next time I would make a bigger batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
My 11 year old and I made this recipe this morning and it was delicious! Used 6 pieces of whole wheat sandwich bread with the crusts cut off cut into quarters. Here's the changes I made on the fly knowing how we like our own French toast: 1. Melted a half stick of butter in the bottom of the 8x8 pan instead of using margarine. 2. Added some cinnamon to the egg mixture - did it by hand but probably a 2 teaspoons or so. That's it. Otherwise recipe as is. Cooked at 350 covered for 15 minutes then uncovered for about 20 more. We were scraping our plates for more. Can't wait to make it again and will double it next time in a bigger pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I made this and even my brother-in-law who is not big on French toast or for that matter any breakfast item with eggs loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
We love this for breakfast. I use vanilla almond milk and eliminate the sugar. I usually add two more slices of bread another egg. Your house will smell divine and you can't beat the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Made this for a brunch in muffin molds. They were amazing. Let the bread soak for maybe 20-30 minutes, they seemed a little soggy but they came out well, everyone thought that the party was catered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States