French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Made this for a brunch in muffin molds. They were amazing. Let the bread soak for maybe 20-30 minutes, they seemed a little soggy but they came out well, everyone thought that the party was catered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Tasty, easy... I added some blueberries and nutmeg. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Photo by moggels
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was excellent and I accidentally forgot the vanilla. Still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Love this! It turns ordinary sliced sandwich bread into a thick and rich french toast. And I don't have to stand and flip anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Very good! So many ways to vary this recipe. I tried the original recipe first, which was great but I wanted a little more flavor. The second time I added cinnamon to the filling and more to the top. Today I added 1 cup blueberries to the filling, it was delicious! Can't wait to try raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
We had this for Father's Day brunch. It was a huge success! I did however increase the recipe and did things a little differently than the recipe called out. I used 1 1/2 loaves of Texas Toast bread, 12 eggs and put it all in a 10x14 pan. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of Nutmeg to the ingredients. First, I sliced the bread into 1" squares and then mixed the egg, milk and spices in a large bowl, then added the bread, mixing everything up together making sure all the bread was evenly coated. After it was placed in the baking dish, I used approx. 1/3 cup of butter and patted it around the top before covering the top with the remaining sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg. This became a family favorite instantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Halved the recipe and baked in clear glass loaf pan for only 40 minutes. Big hit with my picky son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was really easy and really delicious. I made it with Pepperidge Farm Cinnamon Bread, doubled the recipe and cooked in a 9x13 pan and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is a keeper. I followed directions, using butter instead of margarine (because I just like it better) and for the topping, I kept the sugar and cinnamon in their respective measurements, but added 1/4 tsp each of ground cardamom, ground nutmeg, and ground ginger. Otherwise, I followed the original recipe. It did take 60 min to bake, plus cooling down time. Definitely something to get started on early in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This recipe is very good as is. I find it very irritating when people change the recipe and then rate it. I’d like to say to them you didn’t rate this recipe you rated your own. Anyway, my family enjoyed it. I baked it in a 350 degree F. convection oven for 50 minutes and the center was done perfectly. Thank you STARFLOWER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States