French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very easy-to-follow recipe and the end result is yummy!!! Instead of milk I used heavy whipping cream because I wanted it to be a bit thicker and it came out perfect and with a little maple syrup on top…YUM! This is a keeper!!! Oh, I forgot, I left it overnight to set and before I put it in the oven I patted butter on top and sprinkled the sugar-cinammon mix on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
made this for Christmas breakfast and my family loved it! will be making this again for sure. Very moist and delicious. Warmed up nicely the following day as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Delicious but feel kinda flat - felt like it needed some more oomph but super easy and good enough as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Tastes good, but a little mushy. Maybe less liquids next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was a great easy recipe for Christmas morning this year. After reading the reviews I baked the casserole for 60 minutes and it turned out yummy.... My adult children and picky husband loved it! Also as suggested by others I used vanilla spiced eggnog for a different flare and it turned out even better... who would have thought???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this and I loved it. My mom made a egg and sausage casserole and after trying this French toast one it looks like Christmas morning will smell like cinnamon and sugar mmmmm I am the host again this year no problem. One thing I am going to try is nutmeg in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Not as good as French toast, but can make a little bread go a long way. I would recommend using a dense bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Made exactly as written, yummy! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
As is, 3 stars. With modifications, 5. The idea is there - but I think there needs to be more clarity on the bread - esp for those who claimed mushy end results. Do not use white bread that is fresh - white bread is horrible- it practically dissolves when wet. Also the size of your cubes matter. Think large. I used challah bread (an egg bread). I've also used freshly made white bread from a bakery,which has more density, left out overnight to dry out a bit, and cubed 2 inch squares. Letting the mixed product sit out 10-30 minutes (in the fridge preferably) also helps ensure proper absorption, and reduces chance for sogginess. Increase your spices, adding nutmeg and 1 tsp more cinnamon, and sub brown sugar for white, increasing the depth of flavor to finished product. I found the end result much better than original, as I tried both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,058) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States