French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I make this all the time. I cut back on the white sugar and add some Truvia. Sometimes I add blueberries too. The family loves it! It only makes an 8x8 inch pan so I double it and use a 9x13 cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by serendipity
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very tasty but i'll cut down the eggs next time. It was a little too eggy, i double the cinnamon but it was a little over powering so i'll also try half of it next time. Also followed another review suggestion and cook it for 20 min at 400 degrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very easy-to-follow recipe and the end result is yummy!!! Instead of milk I used heavy whipping cream because I wanted it to be a bit thicker and it came out perfect and with a little maple syrup on top…YUM! This is a keeper!!! Oh, I forgot, I left it overnight to set and before I put it in the oven I patted butter on top and sprinkled the sugar-cinammon mix on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
made this for Christmas breakfast and my family loved it! will be making this again for sure. Very moist and delicious. Warmed up nicely the following day as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Delicious but feel kinda flat - felt like it needed some more oomph but super easy and good enough as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Tastes good, but a little mushy. Maybe less liquids next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was a great easy recipe for Christmas morning this year. After reading the reviews I baked the casserole for 60 minutes and it turned out yummy.... My adult children and picky husband loved it! Also as suggested by others I used vanilla spiced eggnog for a different flare and it turned out even better... who would have thought???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this and I loved it. My mom made a egg and sausage casserole and after trying this French toast one it looks like Christmas morning will smell like cinnamon and sugar mmmmm I am the host again this year no problem. One thing I am going to try is nutmeg in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Not as good as French toast, but can make a little bread go a long way. I would recommend using a dense bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States