French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very good and super easy! Took out of the oven, covered with syrup and powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe is sooooooooo easy and tastes great. My husband is as picky as a 5 year old, and this is one of his favorite recipes of mine. The only variation I've made is only using 3 eggs vice 4. 4 may be ok for smaller eggs, but I use large or extra large, and 4 eggs makes it too mushy. I tend to use whole wheat bread, which helps to fill us up quicker. Overall, great recipe based on ease and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I am cooking for about 30 young people and I thought that this would be easy to make for them . Has anyone made this in a crockpot ? Please let me know at joiek@hotmail.com Thank you Joie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Not sure what happened here but I followed the recipe and it was looking good; top browning, rising nicely but then after I pulled it out at 35 minutes, it fell. The inside was not completely done but the outside was just about overcooked. Will try again but at 300° for 45 minutes. That should do it. P.S. I also added 1 tsp of nutmeg, great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Easy and delicious! I followed directions except I had no margarine so I used country crock butter instead. It reminds me of a french toast version of bread pudding...the top has a little toast crunch but the inside is warm and soft. I was tempted to try condensed milk as another reviewer had mentioned but I'm glad I tried it this way first or it may have been to sweet for my taste along with syrup and fruit on top. I baked the full 45 minutes even though I was a bit nervous when I saw how dark the top looked (the cinnamon darkens it). Also, I used multigrain bread (good texture) and served it with blueberries and syrup...absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristal Mohammed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe JUST as written. This was a huge hit, tasted yummy and was so easy to make. A definite keeper. I especially like to make it when company comes and for holiday breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
What a wonderful recipe. The aroma wafting through the house was a pleasure. I'm sure any bread will do but I chose to use raisin bread and my wife and kids loved it. Thanks for a great breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this for a church potluck. Used a 9 x 13 casserole dish which was wiped clean. Got rave reviews. Did not have enough milk for the recipe so I supplemented with SILK COCONUT MILK which gave the casserole a really nice flavor and texture. Will add shredded coconut next time. Added 1/2 cup RAISINS--will increase to a full cup next time. This is a very versatile recipe that you can embellish with chopped apples, nuts, etc. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I actually follwed the recipe exactly as shown and thought it was very tasty "AS IS" ! I have since made it several times and it turned out perfect each time! Thanks for the awesome, tasty and economical recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Turned out great! I did add a little brown sugar and melted butter right into the pan per other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States