French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I love this I keep making it with different breads.. Thanks so much! Tomorrow am will be with Croissants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommietam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was simple and awesome. The next time I'm going to add a diced apple. Mrs. H suggested adding pineapple and banana, covered with shredded coconut. As with all French Toasts, letting it sit longer absorbs more egg "batter".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Yummy and easy! I added fresh nutmeg and cinnamon, raisins and walnuts to the egg mixture. Fresh nutmeg and cinnamon to the sugar and substituted lavender sugar for regular. I substituted real butter...WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael A Johnson
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious! I added roughly chopped walnuts and pecans to the topping -yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Love this recipe...delicious...used slices instead of cube bread. And used fat free milk as well as sugar substitute...turned out great. Next time I will turn slices over after soaking with egg mixture, sprinkle with cinnamon mixture then bake. Turned out great at 400 for 22 min. Oh yea, added pumpkin spices too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
That was delicious! Very easy to make and did not take very much time. Everyone loved it and we decided that this will be part of Christmas day breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanafuda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Used homemade sweetbread and brown sugar, doubled the recipe, forgot the topping, and it was still 5 stars! Doubling the recipe it only served myself and my 2 girls who kept asking for more. Thanks for a great alternative to traditional french toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieFl
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I made this recipe as written, EXCEPT I used brown sugar and substituted butter for the margarine. I thought it tasted a little bland, and it came out soggy even after reading through the reviews and tweaking things. It looked pretty, but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieFl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was really good, soggy on the outside yes, but really good and crispy on the top. I did add nutmeg and I only had brown sugar. I only had a cup of milk and so I so I lessened the eggs to 3 and bread cubes to 4 cups of fresh sliced white bread. I think next time I will use more bread and all the eggs and just the one cup of milk. We served this hot out of the oven with warm syrup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States