French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Extremely easy to put together! great for a late breakfast...my whole family enjoyed it, the boys were asking for seconds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.MamiLatina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was easy and yummy. Next time I will assemble it the night before, so I can just pop it in the oven in the morning. I had to take it out of the oven in 40 minutes, because the top was getting dark. Next time, I'll also rest some foil over the top near the end of cooking time. I don't have the greatest oven... Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Soooo yummy! This is some delicious mix between french toast and monkey bread. My variation was that I cooked in a round bakeware which I think made it more moist inside. I also added 1/3 cup of Bisquik like the last reviewer to the egg mix and baked at 400 for 25 min. I added a small amount of cinnamon, nutmeg, and all-spice to the egg mix. I found the measurement of spices on top to be perfect, but I would be even more generous with them in the egg mix next time to bite into more delicious cinnamon pieces inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Rochelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Delicious. Very simple recipe that can be tweaked to taste. I used 3 day old cinnamon raisin bread from Panera bread, threw in a few craisins, added a little orange zest, medium eggs, and used 1% milk. Not soggy, perfectly cooked at 40 minutes. Thank you for the recipe, I'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FearTheCuteOne
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
All together, this was actually pretty good. The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 star ratings is because I chose to use CinnaBon's cinnamon bread instead of regular bread crumbs. So I'm unsure of how the original recipe would've turned out. I also chose to make a vanilla glaze instead of using maple syrup. Note: the amount of milk you will need will vary with different types of breads, as some breads do not absorb as much as others. I thought the amount of milk the recipe called for was a little overboard for the bread I chose. I also added a little more butter... it's a Southern thing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FearTheCuteOne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This recipe is very easy and tastes so good. I like it because everyone can eat "hot" french toast at the same time. And another plus is it can be warmed in the microwave the next day and still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I really enjoyed this and so did my husband. At first, I was extremely disappointed by the consistency in the middle (and this was after cooking for an hour and fifteen minutes) -- but then I decided to go ahead and taste it -- and it was wonderful! Next time I make it I will add less milk though and I'll be better prepared for the time it takes to cook thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BorealisArt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
We like our skillet french toast, so the moisture of this was not appealing to us. We would try it again, but reduce the amount of milk in the recipe. We made it for a church breakfast, and came home empty. The recipe has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I made this recipe and was very disappointed! The top turned out crispy but the middle was basically soggy egg bread.... :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Just didn't like it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States